Application To Be A Professor

letter head

Experience

2012, I read my first post on bitcoin on facebook, 7 years later I ventured into trading, forex and crypto, learning how to analyze markets and trade, successfully. Ran Alphafx workshop teaching young traders like me for 3 months, today some of them are really successful. Currently, I'm a public relations and a publicity officer in an upcoming, Nigerian, registered crypto trading enterprise, GentleCrypto.

Late 2019, Electroneum was my next venture due to "cloud-mining" at the time, and I also tried, unsuccesssfully, to set up a CPU mining rig (which I heard was possible). You can learn more on electroneum here; Bitcoin is Booming - What is your favorite cryptocurrency? - #1 Electroneum.

2019 too, Pi Network project. Supporting mining on phones, Pi is special, they made mining eco-friendly and user friendly too. Unlike coins that need you to burn money and energy to prove trustworthiness, Pi network in simplest terms uses a consensus system where a network of computers (nodes) communicate over and over again, having rounds of voting to decide the next block. I submitted my computer to be used as a node, awaiting verification. Today, they launch their wallets, I'm taking active part in this project because honestly, it's intriguing.

2020, getting more enthusiastic, we purchased the teeka-tiwari list and I spent trading profits on those coins.

November last year, I joined steemit, and have been actively participating. It has been a wonderful experience of learning and earning.

d153a89d-2b41-40e8-9834-b6e8b71a1a27.jpg

Why I'll Deliver?

Growing up my dad was an economics professor and I used to mark examination scripts, I also followed him to classes, he was really good at teaching and funny. He made learning look like so easy, as a kid I still enjoyed staying there and that was how I got interested in teaching and exploring the financial markets. I really like this Academy and will give me a sense of pride to be part of its progress, and I want to be the fun teacher too.
I want to help the other professors out as the students are growing and their work is increasing, I have mapped time out to make sure no student feels unattended to, and reviews will be finished daily as they come.

Prior to the SteemitCryptoAcademy, I had a similar concept, after @cryptokannon urged me to teachmy technical analysis style. This led to me making some posts on the steemingcurators community (Fibonnaci Retracement and Traffic Zones., STEEM to hit $0.25?, TRX to Sell?! | Learn with steem | better life with steem) and every single analysis went my way as I predicted them.
I was halted by the proximity of my mbbs exams, which also hindered me from applying during the first batch.

I also have this initiative, TheSteemitGeeks, where I introduce my fellow nigerian students to steemit. We have over 15 recruits,The community is growing and tomorrow through Friday, I have a seminar I'm hosting too, to recruit more.

Annotation 2021-03-31 214319.png
Seminar Group and Main group
d153a89d-2b41-40e8-9834-b6e8b71a1a27.jpg

My 5-Week Sample Outline

I would like to start with explanations of concepts we come across in the crypto world daily like BEP20, EOS, Centralization, etc. Then I'll explain to students the line between trading and holding (ironically named margin😂😂) and show them how to make analysis before making any move in the market.

The outline is as follows:

1. Popular Blockchain Platforms

• What is Blockchain?
• BEP20
• ERC20
• TRC20 and TRC10
• EOS

2. Centralization in Decentralization, A necessity or a trap?

• What is centralization
• What is decentralization
• Comparison
• Centralization in the crypto world
• Necessity or Trap?
• Summary
• Homework

3. Trading and Holding, two sides of a coin, the how, when and why.

• Futures and margin trading explained and compared
• Leveraging, the double edged sword.
• How to place margin and futures trades
• Holding explained
• Strategic and Panic selling, the thin line that separates
• Summary
• Homework

4. Technical Analysis: Fibonacci Retracement and Extension

• Introducing Fibonacci
• Fib Retracement
• Trading set ups
• Fib extension
• Trading set ups
• Summary
• Homework

5. Technical Analysis: Shapes and Patterns in Trading

• What are patterns?
• Main types of patterns
• Head and shoulders and reverse head and shoulders
• Double top and double bottoms
• Rectangles
• Wedges
• Pennants
• Summary
• Homework

d153a89d-2b41-40e8-9834-b6e8b71a1a27.jpg

Best Crypto Posts

It was difficult choosing, but since we learn everyday, some of my best posts have been SteemitCryptoAcademy inspired.

Homework on ;Money Management and Portfolio Management

HOMEWORK: Why Technical knowledge is Important in Crypto Trading?

Bitcoin is Booming - What is your favorite cryptocurrency? - #2 numeraire

Sort:  

Congrats for the newly appointed steemitcryptoacademy! I'm proud of you 😊

Whosever is giving out job applications
Should give this Man a job😁🙌

😂🤲 amen

Perfect man for the job. Keep grinding. My supports

thank you🤞

You’ll do great as a professor. I got your back ✌🏽

 3 years ago 

😂No forget your boys when you don become oga ohh

Na una type I wan carry along...i know say all these blockchain english de wound you

 3 years ago 

Regardless okwa i still dey here. We move oh

 3 years ago 

I must say this guy is qualified for this job✌️

Thank you🤲

Nice explanation. Hope you get selected.

Best of luck !

Thank you❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74