You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading with Accumulation / Distribution (A/D) Indicator - Crypto Academy / S4W5 - Homework Post for @allbert.

Hello @mobibliss Thank you for participating in Steemit Crypto Academy season 4 week 5.

CriteriaGrade
Q1 content0.5/1
Q2 content0.5 /0.5
Q3 content1.5/2.5
Q4 content0.5/0.5
Q5 content0.5 /2
Q6 content1.5/2.5
Post Presentation1/1
Total6/10

Homework task: 6

Feedback:

There are a few details I should mention about your post. For starters in question 1 you didn't talk about the relationship between indicator and volume, or at least not in the way it was expected.

In question 3 you could have accompanied the example with real data taken from a chart.

Question 5 was wrong from the beginning, since you did not start with the first step, which is to identify a divergence. So the rest is wrong.

Finally, you started well explaining all the features of the new indicator, but you failed to test it in a trade.
Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you @professor @allbert. Thank you for the corrections, will work on them.I sincerely appreciate.

As a student, I wanted to explore my personal experience testing the indicator. The method I applied was in combination with my little knowledge about trading.

On question 5 I used demo account, I considered that there are various ways to use the indicator. I simply applied the method that works for me during my testing of the indicator.

I first explained what I was about to do before placing the trade. I showed a successful trade in the first image of question 5 using my strategy, then explained the steps I was about to take on the second image and placed an actual trade on image 3.

On question six, the strategy I presented works for me, here A/D is used as a confirmation tool. I use this strategy in option trades and it is superb.

I know you emphasized on uniqueness. So I had to use what works for me in order to make a unique presentation.

Thank you once again professor @allbert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81