Crypto Academy Week 11 - Homework Post for [@yohan2on]. Designing a Cryptocurrency Investment portfolio

Greetings @yohan2on, since my last assignment it has been days of much reflection and reinvention. This week's class has demanded even more effort on my part but it has also taught me so much more.

Let's begin.


0.png
Image designed by me in Powerpoint.

Here's how I started.

I started this assignment three days ago, on April 26th at 10 pm local time. I started with a total investment of 67.86 USD, however, I consider that I have been building my portfolio since last month. Although I recognize that this assignment led me to do more research, and add more assets.

The Crypto wallet selected is my Poloniex account, which has been the one I have learned with, thanks to its ease and thanks to Steemit.

1.pngImage edited by me and taken from my Poloniex account on April, 26th.

In total, I manage 6 cryptoassets, all of which are altcoins. Additionally, I manage USDT as a stable currency, only that for the purposes of this activity I ran out of funds in that crypto.

Introducing my Cryptocurrencies Portfolio.

DOGE:

It‘s my main cryptocurrency, in fact, based on the events of these last weeks this cryptocurrency is called to become a major one... or so I think.

My story with DOGE starts in a class about altcoins where we had to research an altcoin project. Fate led me to DOGE. So I studied the history of the coin and the development of their project. This led me to make a small investment in this coin. The first time I bought DOGE, its price was 0.06 USD.

What shocked me the most was the impact this coin has had on people and its acceptance by the community.

Thanks to some tweets from Elon Musk about DOGE I increased my initial investment and learned about the importance of following crypto news. Then what really boosted my confidence in this cryptocurrency was an article I read about Mark Cuban.

In this article, he talked about the DOGE and its importance for his NBA team the Dallas Mavericks. In fact, I was impressed by a phrase he used.

"We have now sold more than 122k Doge in merchandise!” Cuban said on Twitter. “We will never sell 1 single Doge ever." Article

TRX:

It is my Passive income coins and the first one I learned to use in my trading thanks to Steemit. Through it, I obtained the capital to make some operations in the Exchange and thus acquire others.

I have never stopped having my TRX reserves, but now that I know it produces passive interest I think I will give it even more attention.

XRP:

I got this altcoin because of the research I did two weeks ago about Ripple. It’s a payment platform and his project offers a growth opportunity. They are attracting more people every day.

SC:

I also got this cryptocurrency because of a study I did for the #SteemitCryptoAcademy about the SIA platform. I love the blockchain data storage project that SIA offers, I think it's a very good idea and in fact, I think it will supplant centralized platforms like Dropbox within a few years. Source

KLV and BTT:

I got both of them in the search for owning penny cryptocurrency, with a medium to low market cap, and high growth percentage.

This search and research led me to BTT, a currency used in torrent download services (widely used), and the KLV which represents the Klever ecosystem, which was launched this year.

Klever offers a secure cryptocurrency wallet service compatible with most of the world's blockchains. Source

Another wonderful aspect of the KLV is that it is also a Passive income coin.

So far so good

My first checkpoint was on April 27, about the same hour. By this time I had already noticed changes. The total amount of my portfolio had already increased slightly from 67.86 to 71.84 USD, a 5.86% increase.

2.pngImage edited by me and taken from my Poloniex account on April, 27th.

DOGE increased in value by 1.16%.
KLV increased its value by 17.18%.
XRP decreased its value by 0.48%.
SC increased its value by 12.05%.
TRX increased its value by 6.46%.
BTT increased its value by 5.43%.

And Finally, my results

The last checkpoint I performed exactly 48 hours after my initial investment on April 26.

After two days of waiting, the total amount of my portfolio increased from 67.86 to 74.14 USD, 9.25%.

3.pngImage edited by me and taken from my Poloniex account on April, 28th.

For each specific cryptocurrency, this group had profits:

1-DOGE increased in value by 19.41%.

2-KLV increased its value by 9.72%.

3- SC increased its value by 1.05%.

4- TRX increased its value by 1.10%.

And this group had losses:

1- XRP decreased its value by 3.76%.

2- BTT decreased its value by 0.79%.

Conclusion

Designing a good cryptocurrency portfolio is not a simple task. It requires a lot of studies, reading, and above all, experience and intuition.

All these are characteristics that are obtained over the years and through continuous experiences in the trading world.

In addition to experience, it is important to surround yourself with a team of people and the right tracker tools to help you find new opportunities in cryptocurrencies, as the amount of current options is overwhelming.

All these things will help us to design a portfolio that will never be perfect but will at least help us to reduce risks to a minimum.
Sort:  

Hi @allbert

Thanks for participating in the Steemit Crypto Academy

Feedback

Reasons for your 6 selected CryptocurrenciesScreenshots/evidencePresentation of the results
2/23/32/4

This is good work. Thanks for designing your Crypto Investment portfolio and congratulations on your 9.25% gains.

Homework task
7

Thanks Professor. Sorry, but the grades in this homework is over 9 or 10?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84