Steemit Crypto Academy- Blockchain wallet- chapter 4 Homework task by @sapwood.

Hello everyone,
I am so happy about learning a new concept each day. Today I learned the difference between multi chain wallets and single chain wallets.
The called Multi chain wallet is corresponding to a single chain wallet multi chain wallet refers to a wallet that supports multiple public changed digital assets at the same time. For example a wallet that supports two or more digital assets in Bitcoin, Etherum, EOS and other public chain.
The called single chain wallet is designate and developed for a public chain platform.
It is professional and targeted and has great potential for platform service. A public chain often contains members of many different roles success developers, traders, miners, DAPP uses. Their activities are mainly around this public change and the digital assets of public chain are generally used.

image.png
source

Now I am try my best to finish my homework 4

Homework Task/4-Q1

Have you ever used any Multi chain wallet (Non custodial) ? below example?

Yes I had experienced in multi chain wallet for the last 1 month I using it it regularly for my needs
Using I can store or Trade ERC 20 tokens, BEP 20 tokens and many more network tokens using single wallet
At present I am using Trust Wallet because it is very e easy-to-use and mobile friendly too. Strong working good for me. I don't receive any critical issues using Trust wallet. Using Trust wallet now I am hold a lot of network coins in one place

image.png
source

And it is now I can hold or access 36 + network with one wallet. Here no need to create a separate wallet for each network. That's mean use one wallet we can access all wallet.
One back up phrase is enough for importing all networks here. So no need to backup multi phrase for each network.

Homework Task/4-Q2

How many different coins (of different blockchains) does it support?

Multi chain wallets support almost all network files but in single chain wallet support only that particular network coins only.
For example in trust wallet we can hold up To 36 + network coins like BNB, BSC, ETHEREUM, XRP, POLKADOT, TRON and many more because trust wallet is a multi chain support wallet.

image.png
source

Coming Tron pro wallet, here we can hold or access only TRC 20 based networks only. Here not possible to hold BSE, BNB, ERC 20 coins because it is a single coin wallet only support TRC related coins.
How do I backup the seed key (Mnemonic key) and/or the individual private keys of different coins in a multi chain wallet? Screenshots (Hide the sensitive info)?
It also very easy. But need to backup the mnemonic key safely. Otherwise ,we lose our founds in that wallet permanently
So before creating an account, keep paper and pen for wrote down Mnemonic keys
For example, here I wish to creative new wallet in stellar network in trust wallet. For this just go to your account, select the settings tab
Then go to wallets, then select+ symbol.
Here select Great New Account. Then it asks for networks,
Here I selecting Stellar, then it shows my 12 words Mnemonic key. Now I must back up those. Back up, Then proceeds next process.
That's it now my stellar new wallet is successfully grated in my I trust wallet. But it has a different Mnemonic key, so if I lost that I cont access my new wallet. Like that we can create multiple new wallets for each network as per our needs.

Homework Task/4-Q3

How do I re- important the existing multi chain wallet in a fresh installation?

Is very easy process within 5 minutes we can re- import our exiting multi chain wallet in any device if we have Mnemonic key for our wallet. Otherwise not possible to recover our account
For example, now I need to re -import my existing trust wallet in my new device.
For this just download trust wallet from the play store .
Then install it after opening the apps to create new account or already I having an account.
Just select already I have an account, then after entering your Mnemonic key you get back your existing account successfully. Like that we can re- import our exiting account using Mnemonic key very easily.

Homework Task/4-Q4

How do I add / import a new coin in a multi chain wallet using the private key of the coin ? Examples/ screenshots? (hint- import TRX in trust wallet )

It is very easy too.
For example here I wish to import my exiting Tron wallet for my existing trust wallet account. For this just go to you trust wallet then select the settings option. Then you get this screen. Then select the Wallets tab. Then select+ tab.
Here select which network you need to import here.

image.png
source
For example here I selecting Tron, then important my existing Tron wallet here. After selecting it asked to enter your backup phrase for that Tron account. Just enter here. That's it, now your exiting Tron account successfully import to trust wallet. Importing existing TRX account to trust wallet Like this, we can access multiple network using one multi chain wallet.

Homework Task/4-Q5

How do I import a multi chain (offer different service) using the seed key? Examples/ screenshots?( Hint- import export exodus wallet or atomic wallet into trust wallet)

image.png
It is also easy as to how we import Tron and seller we can do this too.
For example here I wish to access my automatic wallet ETH account in trust wallet. For this I just go to my trust wallet ,then select settings, then wallets, nowhere select +. Now it ask to need to create a new account or already have an A Account. Now I select already I have account, then select ETH network, then after it asks to provide my Mnemonic key, here I enter. That's it now my automatic wallet ETH available in trust wallet too. Importing my ETH automatic wallet in trust wallet. That's it now possible to access my automatic ETH in trust wallet too.

Choose between a single chain wallet and a multi chain wallet is largely related to our identity and needs a full time development and maintenance staff of public chain a dedicated experience of a full-time miner or public chain application the demand for a single chain wallet will be stronger because a single chain wallet cannot only be used as your public change the traffic portal also make your work efficient and professional and if you are a multi incrypted digital currency user holding multiple digital assets or want to know more about digital currency information then the multi chain wallet is more suitable for my choice.

Hope I finish all my homework tasks correctly. If any wrong please give more information then that topic.
Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53