Crypto Academy Season 2 Week 4 Homework Post for @levycore


Hello to all the steamians  welcome to my post I am doing homework for the Crypto Academy for this week

White_thumb.png.jpg


Select the NFT market as you own that you want to try to sell and buy NFTs and why did you choose this market?


My choice OpenSea

The reason behind my selection of this platform for my NFT buy and sell is that this web platform is very easy to use because it's user-friendly E I choose this platform we all are very new to this concept of NFT while I was researching for this homework I came across this and I find it very easy to use the second reason is this that this  Market place is one of the famous in the world of NFT it comes under the top Marketplace  and as we all know that it's something is on the top is 100% good and trustworthy so that is also another factor of me choosing this platform for my NFT buy and sell

image.png

- How to Buy NFT ( Screenshot needed)

First of all you have to open the platform and for that you will have to go to your browser and search for opensaa  once you do that you will see  the result you have to click on the first one



image.png

Once the website is open you can see so many things but you have to go to the main page of the website where you can see 2 options the first option says  explore  and the second option says create now we are going to buy NFT  so we will click on explore


image.png


Now you will have to select your product that you want to buy it can be anything it completely depends upon you in my case I am just using a random product to buy for this example I choose this one you can see that in the screenshot

image.png

Once you open the product when you scroll down you will be able to see the option buy now click on that


image.png


Now you will have to choose a wallet for the payment there are many options for the wallet you can choose any one of them I regularly use metamask so I will choose that because I already have a wallet if you don't have a wallet you will have to create one and then you will have to deposit some funds in that in order to purchase the NFT


image.png


 for this example now I will choose metamask as my wallet and I will sign in

image.png

now i will have to connect my wallet to the site click on connect

image.png

Once you connect your wallet with the website now you are done you will just have to pay the price and you can check out

image.png

image.png

- How to Sell NFT ( Screenshot needed)

 to sell your NFT you will have to go to the main page of the platform where you can see and option which is create  now you will have to click on that



image.png


Before adding your NEFT you will have to create a collection so for that You can see where it says create under the create new collection

image.png

Now where you will have to give a profile picture in my case I am uploading my picture and then you will have to give it a name in  my case I am giving it my own name and the third option is for the description you have to give a description of your collection and then you will have to click on create


image.png

Now my collection is successfully created now I will have to add items so I click on add item

image.png

Once you click on that you will be able to see your collection and under that you will be able to see where it says add new item Simply click on the add to add a new item




image.png

image.png

 now to start you will have to to connect your wallet with the website  in my case it's metamask so I am going to connect that I will give the  permission to the website to access my wallet

image.png

Once you connect your wallet you will be able to see a new window where it will ask you many different thing this is the place where you will have to give the information about your NFT and you'll have to add your NFT so first thing they will ask you is  A picture 

then they will ask you about the item name

they will also ask you about External link you will have to provide that

 then they will ask you about the description you will have to add a description as well

 after you complete all these  formalities you will be able to Go next and you will scroll down and you will be able to see and options as create click on that and your item will be created

image.png

image.png

image.png

 you know where you can see my item is created now I will click on sell


image.png

Now this is the most important step you will have to read all these thing where it is price and everything you will have to give a price for your item that you are going to charge from the customer put your amount there will be a box as amount put the price and then scroll down

image.png

Once you are completely sure about the information everything is alright you just click on the Post your listing

image.png

image.png

Now as you can see my wallet was already connected and everything is done now I don't have enough balance to complete the transaction you can simply do that by clicking on the the confirm and you will be done check all the prices before doing that specially the gas  the price and simply click on the confirm and you are done


image.png

image.png



Mention and explain the advantages and disadvantages of the NFT market you have chosen


Advantages of OpenSea


1  the first advantage is that you can connect  the to the website through many wallets and main most of them are very famous what its like find best wallet at my personal favourite metamask these are very famous wallets and that is a very big advantage that they support more than 10 wallet which gives an option to the the user

2 While using this platform I feel that the speed was quite nice it never hang everything was quite smooth everything was passed by think his speed is is one of the advantages of this platform

3 The big advantage to the  platform is that it comes under the top and ft marketplaces currently available and I think there's a big advantage

4 While doing this homework I did a little Research and I found out that almost everything is available on this platform so so the variety is also a big factor when it comes to the success of any market I think it's a big advantage that there is a variety of options on this platform


 Disadvantages  of OpenSea


1 Well while doing this homework I feel that the big disadvantage is that the gas fees is very high according to my observation and I think that's a big disadvantage


2 I think the design is not good there is no direct bye option you will have to open the product and then you can see the by option which is according to me a disadvantage overall design I don't like it you will have to do a little struggle is a newcomer to find something the categories were not so categorise overall I think that's a big disadvantage


3 Well you will need a cryptocurrency wallet to sell or buy anything on this platform and I think that a disadvantage should be more options for that

4 Selling NFT the process was a little hard and I think it will give a little hard time to a new user who don't have any knowledge about all these things for example a painter or a  photographer and I think that's it is advantage

image.png


Conclusion

I think platforms like  OpenSea  are opening a new word for the The Artist and all the the people who I'm like to collect unique thing and I think it will help Artist and all the people like musicians to sell their songs and paintings as a non-fungible token is a collectible on these platforms and it will help them generate more revenue

 it was a great experience doing this homework I have learnt a lot and in future if I got a chance I will definitely put one or two of my own NFT on the platform and at least I can help my friends with this if anyone wants to create their own NFT

image.png

REGARDS

@akashhassan

Sort:  

Hi @akashhassan , Thanks for submitting your homework

Feedback:
you explain well theOpensea.io and explained well how to buy and sell Nft on Opensea.io
Rating : 8

thank you professor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95