Crypto Academy Season 3 Beginners' course - Task 6: Blockchain Wallet-- Types, Uses, Installation, etc. | Task by @aimmy

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)


Hello Everyone!

Today I am going to do my homework task for professor @sapwood.

(1) How do you store/secure your keys? What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)? Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)? How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)? Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? Include Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive information.

(1) How do you store/secure your keys? 

There are lots of methods your keys but personally I adopt some of them firstly I store my private and public keys in my Google Drive and also I have one separate USB in which I store all my password because they are very sensitive and I cannot take the risk to to mis place any of the important keys that's why I have one USB in which I store all my password and keep it in my cupboard the last but not the least I keep my password return on a page in my diary offline because some time keeping your password online main cause the risk of getting stolen that's why I keep my keys if your offline on a notepad.

What are the different forms of Private Key(Examples/Screenshot)? 

Types of private keys

1.Mnemonic

Mnemonic key is a type of keys in which there is a combination of and they are composed of different Worlds combined together forming a table they are not that much used as other private keys but they are very secure and most of all you can Store if line by writing age on a single page and keep it safe with yourself so there will be no risk of getting stolen.

Example

2.Private key

Private key is a type of key in which it is a mixture of numbers and letters, some small and some capital letters involve private keys. This type of private key  is used to restore your account wallet anytime you need and also they are used for logging in to your accounts or wallets. These trees are very easy to store as you can offline as well as online.

Example of private key

34ghAjlkkjr53nbckghi8Bgdfs54GnvTiNmH19SHywq

3. Key store file

 keystore file is a kind of private key which is a mixed of numbers letters and other hashes unlike other private key they are very difficult 8 to store offline because there are commas and full stops which you cannot copy the same as it is that's why you will only have to to store it and you cannot what give them offline also unlike private key you cannot use your keystore file to recover wallet or your account. 


Download & Install TronLink Wallet(Android/iOS/Extension)? How do you store the key(Hint- write it down on a notepad, demonstrate it with examples)?

Installation of Tronlink wallet:

 Step #1

Go to play store and search for tronlink.

Step #2 

Click on install button and then open the folder after installation. Now click on ceate account if you are new.

Step #3

Now you will have to agree all the user privacy agreement and than click on the agree button to continue.

Step #4

The last step is to set a pasward for your account and your account is ready now.


Mnemonic Example

Which form of the key are you comfortable with to handle your TronLink Wallet? Include Screenshots & hide/blur the sensitive information.

If I had to choose one of the private key for my account I will say I will use any monarchy to handle my Tron link wallet just because mnemonic then the other keys and you can easily write it down of line with you and in this way secure and there is no risk for the keys to get stolen and that's why I will choose nimonic how to handle Mind from link.

Conclusion

Private keys are the most important keys end to keep them secure you will have to store them online in different ways as well as offline just because without private keys you will not be able to do any activity according to your account and that's why you will have to to keep your private keys secure.

Thanks for stopping by!
Your's @aimmy

Sort:  
Loading...

Mashalllah you are doing a great job good work dude

 3 years ago 

Thank u😇

Hello @aimmy,

6635BBE6-55D8-490E-A364-1574C4EC0C21.jpeg

Please copy and paste the whole question you chose at the beginning of the post.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53