Steemit Crypto Academy Season 2 Homework Post for @levycore : Selling and Buying NFT

in SteemitCryptoAcademy3 years ago (edited)

Selling And Buying NFT.png

Hello to everyone.

Almost all of us learned what NFTs are in this lesson. I chose "Rarible" NFT market for the homework given by the professor . Because the Rare NFT market is different from other NFT markets. Acting similar to Steemit, Rarible NFT Market allows every user to generate NFT.

The main reasons I chose Rarible:
Ranking in the top 5 on NFT trading sites.
Having its own crypto coin 'RARI'.
Having airdrops.
It allows you to make your own NFT without any coding knowledge.
We can say the steps taken towards becoming DAO (Decentralized Autonomous Organizations).
It is a site where we can produce GIF type (Graphics Interchange Format) content and I love this kind of work.

çizggiiii.png

Such options directed me to Rarible trading.

Rarible

In order to use "Rarible", we must first become a member. After becoming a member, we can easily buy and sell NFT.

How To Become A Member Of "Rarible"

Step 1

As I mentioned above, it is very easy to become a "Rarible" member. First we login to the Rarible website. Then we click on the "Connect Wallet" option.

Step 1.jpg

Step 2

In this step, we first need a decentralized exchange account (Eligible wallets include Metamask, Fortmatic, Coinbase Wallet, MyEtherWallet or WalletConnect). Since I have a "mathemask" account, I can select it directly from the screen that appears.

Step 2.jpg

Step 3

On the screen we see, we give our "matemaks" approvals. And we are connecting our "matemaks" account with "Rarible".

Step 3.1..jpg
Step 3.2..jpg

Step 4

After connecting our wallet, we confirm the "Rarible Terms of Service" and "We are over 13 years old" from the field I show in box 1. Then we click on the "Proceed" button shown in box 2. In this way, we have successfully created our "rarible" account.

Step 4.jpg

Step 5

Then we click on the button I showed with box 1. In the window that opens, we click on the place we show with box 2. And we edit our profile on the screen that appears.

Step 5.jpg

Step 6

First, we determine ourselves "Display name" and "Custom URL" where everyone can find us easily. then we can fill in other options if we want. Next, after saying "Update Profile" at the bottom of the page, our process is completed successfully.
While doing these transactions, you will be faced with a mathemask contract without any fees, While doing these transactions, you will be faced with a mathemask contract without a fee and we approve this contract. ( I am not able to show at the moment, as I approved without getting the SS of this "math" confirmation. ). After completing these processes, our account has been successfully created.

Step 6.1.jpg

Step 6.2..jpg

Step 6.3..jpg

çizggiiii.png

How to Buy NFT on "Rarible"

Step 1

First of all, we enter the "Rarible" homepage. You can reach the field I show with box number 1 by typing the product you want. Where I show it with box number 2, we can see the best sellers. There are options as best sellers of 1 day, 7 days, 30 days. If you wish, you can lower the page and see all NFTs in the "Discover" section, which I show with the 3rd box. You can sort the NFTs by applying the filters you want from the place I showed in box 4.

Step 7.1.jpg

Step 7 2.jpg

Step 2

Then we choose a product and we see a screen like this. You can buy directly from the place I showed with Box 1 or you can place an offer by clicking on box 2.

Step 8.jpg

Step 3

When we click on the "Buy" option, we see a screen like this. We click on the "proceed to payment" option that I show with the box.
Step 9.jpg

Step 4

Then we click on the "start" option from the window that appears.

Step 10.jpg

Step 5

After saying "Start", the "mathemask" confirmation screen opens. If we have enough balance on the screen that opens, we click on the field I show with the box. We are completing our purchase successfully.

Step 11.jpg

How to Sell NFT on "Rarible"

Step 1

Click on the "Rarible" homepage again. We click on the "Create" section that I show with the box.
Step 12.jpg

Step 2

In this step, we come across 2 options. In "Single" and "Multiple" form. Here we decide whether our NFT will be one or more. I choose the "Single" option. There is not much difference between what we will do.
Step 13.jpg

Step 3

In this section, we load the NFT we want to create by clicking on the field I show in box 1. In the fields I show in Box 2, 3, 4, we choose whether we want our product to be sold directly or through my auction. In "Multiple" option, this part is not classified in 3 ways. They are classified in 2 ways: "Fixed price" and "Unlimited auction". In the place I show with Box 5, we enter the price of our product. Where I show it in Box 6, we show a 2.5% transaction fee. Box 7 shows a preview of our NFT.

Step 14.1..jpg

Step 4

In this step, when we go down the page, there is the "choose collection" option (ERC-721 and RARI), which I show us in box 1. Where I show it in box 2, we specify a "title" for our product. In the place I show in Box 3, we enter the copyright we want from the "Royalties" section. In the "Multiple" option, one more option opens where I showed in box 3. In the form of "number of copies". With this option, we choose how many pieces of our product we will produce. Then we get the "Create item" compass from the place I showed in box 4.

Step 15.jpg

Step 5

Then we come across the "Matemask" confirmation screen. When there is enough balance in our account, we click on the field I show with the box. In this way, we have both prepared our NFT and put it on sale.
Step 16.jpg

çizggiiii.png

What are the Advantages of "Rarible"

Working with a Rarible "governance" model enables it to become one of the other NFT markets.
As I mentioned before "Rarible" is a DAO. In this way, platform users can also have a say in all decisions.
The product choice is quite high. All content is available from games to works of art.
I think one of its most beautiful features is that it allows you to produce NFT without any coding knowledge.
Working with open source code base.
Having an auction system.
Having its own crypto coin "RARI".

What are the disadvantages of "Rarible"?

No roadmap and "white paper" on what will happen in the coming years.
Only support Ethereum blockchain network as in NFT markets in general.
Because it is an open platform, unfortunately, it is open to malicious people.
In other exchanges, sellers pay the sales fee once. However, in "Rarible", sellers pay the selling fee twice. The first is when they put the product at the auction, the second when the sale is over.

çizggiiii.png

Conclusion

This was a good homework. It was also instructive. While preparing my homework, I learned many NFT markets that I did not know exactly. It is easier to buy and sell NFT on these exchanges than I thought. If I think of a beautiful and unique NFT idea in the future, the first thing I will do is add it to these exchanges. I think the most attractive thing about NFT is that it is unique. And that's why special products can be sold at very high prices. Thank you very much to professor @levycore for teaching me this week. Although I am not considered an expert in NFT trading, I learned a lot thanks to the professor. I'm looking forward to your next lesson, Professor.

CC:
@levycore

Sort:  

Hi @adamsmoke, thank for submitting your homework

Feedback:

Well done.. you have explained well about Rarible marketplace.

Rating : 7

Thanks professor @levycore .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48