You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sun dips below the HORIZON!

in Dream Steem6 months ago

That is touching... Reminds me a bit of the film "Behind the Horizon" with Robin Williams - maybe you know it. There's something reassuring about seeing the horizon as a line between life and the afterlife. Apart from this image: Ty-ty also had a strong, hard-to-describe feeling at the moment of cardiac arrest in some deaths of people close to him. There are such transmissions, I'm sure! I'm very sorry for your loss...

Sort:  

I have watched quite a few movies of Robin Williams, not this one...

There's something reassuring about seeing the horizon as a line between life and the afterlife

True...

The place where I reside allows me to appreciate the "horizon," which is often obscured in cities. I have a few more captures of this phenomenon... I can't help appreciating it even when I know it's merely an apparent line seen from the specific point of vintage.

I sometimes think I'm very receptive to these things...

Ty-ty also had a strong, hard-to-describe feeling at the moment of cardiac arrest in some deaths of people close to him.

Yes that's the word I was looking for: hard-to-describe feeling...

I have watched quite a few movies of Robin Williams, not this one...

The american original title was "What dreams may come"...

The reviews spoke of cheesiness - which I couldn't understand at all. I found the film touching and unique on many levels.

Oh, I will check this out!

The reviews spoke of cheesiness

They are quite misleading sometimes...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59838.11
ETH 2384.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51