You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WORDLESS

in Dream Steem8 months ago

When I read the first few sentences, I thought you were writing about the sign language of the deaf. Yes, non-verbal communication makes up a large part of interpersonal exchanges. I think it can also be the cause of many unnecessary conflicts (which would be avoidable with appropriate verbal expression...) So, as always, it depends on the right balance, I guess ;-))

Sort:  

In my opinion, silence, expressions, and actions are all wordless, and it is more powerful than spoken communication. Here, what do you mean by ‘unnecessary conflicts’?

I believe that gestures or facial expressions are sometimes misinterpreted and then possibly lead to misunderstandings. This could be avoided with a clear speech.

Most probably, it can be happened and spoken communication can avoid such incident. It seems that someone has taken your expression in misunderstand. Ha ha, were you in a trouble because of that?😁.

To be honest... Quite often ;-))

As a beautiful lady, exercise caution when displaying your emotions to others😂😂.

I haven't learnt that in 58 years - I don't think it's going to happen ;-)) That's why I talk so much and in such detail about everything. Better safe than sorry ;-)))

🌻

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated by @sduttaskitchen at 5%.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58445.95
ETH 2616.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41