You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story-by-Photo contest #11 - escape from Covid & AI engagement experience / #club100

in Dream Steem7 months ago

I LOVE IT!!!

Not only your hero and his consistent attitude to the corona madness, but also the plot with the coffee: that could be me.

ChatThings and all these bots have specifications in the programme about what they are allowed to do - and what not. Revolution doesn't work with bots, that's for sure ;-))

Sort:  

By saying "that could be me", you mean you could escape make a personal exodus and depart from society?.. I bet @bambuka would support that idea as well.
Chat things.. this is so stupid and well-rounded that it disgusts me on a high level. (I hate idiocy and idiots so much). I see a few scenarios: keep myself parted at a good distance from it... but with years passing by, you cannot but start to interfere with it, here and there, right? Or another scenario: stay frosty, learn about it and 'know your enemy' by the face. Probably I am rather after that. Dont want to consider it to be the tool of the trade.
I am glad that you liked it! Frankly speaking, I dont feel the text is nice - maybe, just suitable, fitting to the prompt?.. count this as a funny sketch, there is a good exposition in it and some drama... but not much is happening in the end, no solution of the drama except of this slightly 'humoristic' happy ending. But I am not an experienced skilled writer, as I stated earlier.

"one can’t spread false information that undermines the authority of the government, and conflicts with the generally accepted (read: government approved) point of view"

...hahahaha! As if this GPT-thing could understand what it utters!

By the way, some weeks ago (in last December and January, to be more precise) I made experiments with Chat GPT. Some were impressing, some funny, and some aweful...

The funniest one: the thing could not tell the prime factors of 2023! It lectured me on how to do factorising, but it loosed completely with a correct answer for the result.
The most aweful one: the thing fantasised a completely wrong story on my question about the "Eroica"-Variations. As these variations are of course by Beethoven, the composer of the "Eroica"-Symphony, the AI-thing tried to make me believe this work would have been written by Ferruccio Busoni at the age of 18 in the year 1874. In the mentioned year, Busoni was 8, and he has nothing to do with the "Eroica"-Variations.

So, I'm inclined to follow your conclusion:

stay frosty, learn about it and 'know your enemy' by the face.

You're a low-life!

And indeed: turning away from society could also be me, I have been for a long time and am on the way to realising it again. But I actually meant the thing with the coffee: I wouldn't forget the flavour, I wouldn't stop missing it...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47