Green it is!

in Dream Steem3 months ago (edited)

I never had a favourite colour but...
I love green

PhotoGrid_1627548249404.jpg

A Dutch, old, commercial says: green is the colour of adventure. By adventure isn't meant visiting Mother Nature or hiking through the jungle but the alcoholic drink: Pisang Ambon. I always liked that commercial for no specific reason so it must be the colour.

The colour green is the colour of nature and a mix between blue and yellow like be all can see which reminds of the sea and sunlight. Seawater is healthy for the skin and sunlight is too. Sunlight is life and provides us with vitamine D3 unless you are covered from head to toe and use sunblockers. If the sun shines and I face green (or yellow I can't help liking dry grass) I feel good and I am lucky to live in the countryside.

20240321_143228.jpg

My front garden about 1/3 of the ground and ouside there's nature only, more yellow and sand than green

Green is good for the mood and if we feel good the world smiles at us and we feel lucky. So green is the colour of luck no matter if it likes it or not.

The walls of my bedroom are painted green and it isn't for the first time. Both times people said it would look terrible but once finished they admitted that it looked cool. The tiles on the floor are darker green and they give me the feeling of being in the woods.

20240321_232924.jpg

The cover of my bed is green, so is the Steemit site and are the clovers people search for to bring them luck (if it isn't found it's because it's not entirely green but green with brown) and green is also the banner I use.

20240321_233904.jpg

If you wonder about the circle on the card... there was a 'lucky coin' glued on it.

Photo: taken by me
21-3-2024
Day 2 of the Dream Steem challenge hosted by @hive-107855

PhotoGrid_1613071815865.png

@fadthalib @sbamsoneu @aminasafdar @dave25 @sbamsoneu @yaladeeds @mile16 @raaji @ibesso @mikitaly @germanbava what is your lucky colour?

#steemexclusive #luck #kittywu #thoughts

25% @null
10% @hive-107855
25% @dream.socialclub

Sort:  

You have a very beautiful, peaceful and free place there! Thank you very much for the thought that luck could lie in pleasure as part of nature.

Thank you very much for the respond. It might not be perfect (if it rains, is muddy, no way out, no neighbours except for sheep, no quick visit to a shop, bad internet, no bus stop) but it gives me peace living here.

You are welcome, have a great day.
🍀💕

if it rains, is muddy, no way out, no neighbours except for sheep, no quick visit to a shop, bad internet, no bus stop

Sounds great!

Always a good reason to stay home 🤣

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Wao, you live in a heaven kitty(green will be the colour there).

You know what? deep down i like green colour and i really wanna wear it, but need a little bit confidence to face people who say oh it's too bright, it's too much.

Where did that lucky coin go?

I have a long green dress a bit darkish green and it is a beautiful colour. You do not need to pick the fluorescent colour green to start with. Trust me people get used to it plus you are artistic so why not?

I took the lucky coin and put it in my wallet so I carry luck around with me. 😁

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

I carry luck around with me. 😁

Interesting😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66383.47
ETH 3513.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53