You are mine, I am yours-13th Poetry

in Dream Steem3 months ago

Screenshot_20240523-165243~2.png

She's a beautiful, troubled hacker
He's the one I've been waiting for all this time
Bringing coolness, pampering the taste
He is always there for me

Nearby I am calmer
With him the path is brighter
Stay with me and be my life friend
Together we face the world
You are mine, yours we will unite
Together through the rapids of time

Nearby I am calmer
With him the path is brighter
Stay with me and be my life friend
Together we face the world
You are mine, yours we will unite
Together through the rapids of time

When it's up front later
There are many trials for our love story
Don't give up quickly
You have me, I have you, forever
That would be it

Stay with me and be my life friend
Together we face the world
You are mine, yours we will unite
Together through the rapids of time
You are mine, I am yours
You are the soul that I always adore

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

The repeated second verse makes the text seem like a song. Is it a song? You're the author, aren't you? - If not, please mark it as a translation of someone else's lyrics... ;-))

No, I wrote that on purpose. There's something I want to emphasize in that verse...

 3 months ago 

All right. I also sometimes work with literary devices that are not immediately recognised as such ;-)) Sorry - I have to clarify such things; the problems with copyright infringements are getting out of hand on the Steem. I try to keep Dream Steem clean ;-))

Your texts are exciting. Perhaps the high frequency with which you post keeps the larger accounts from voting for them.

It's more like a song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40