You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Shackles

in Dream Steem9 months ago

My first credit is your style of writing. Just unique and also captivating. Are you certain you are not some actual secret author?

It was a delight reading this piece, though it uncertain if Danya was a good or bad spirit since I'm not certain if Derek is actually an abuser just as she had stated

Abuser's fate, a spectral sheen

Dark deeds return, pay the cost,
Revenge's fire, not easily lost.

Her 13,000th prey, she sure enjoys long life. I would definitely enjoy and appreciate a sequel @soulfuldreamer.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your wholehearted appreciation. I wouldn't call myself much of an author, let alone a secret one. Lol

I'm delighted that you picked up on these two mystery elements crucial to my story. We really don't know if Danya is a good or bad character. And Derek, well, him falling so easily for Danya without once looking into her life sure says something about his lustrous nature.

About the sequel... Well, I'm waiting for my calling. This is purely a work of imagination. I hope my brain's creativity continues to weave a captivating narrative for the next chapter.

Thank you for reading this fiction. Much obliged

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72