Ice AgesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)

"How do you think about an ice age?" She asked with a mischievous smile, and I hesitated, because I did understand "...an iSage", which I supposed to be an AI-app for her iPhone. I looked to my finger nails and plucked some fluff from my sleeve, then I re-focussed one of her eyes and stuttered: "Yaaah, why not, maybe it brings you some insights."

"Good goddess!", she cried out, "I wanna talk with you about our freezy relationship and about the question, if an ice age could be long and longer tolerable or if we should awake from this annoying time - and you answer, as if I had asked you to come with me to the cinema?!" She grasped her breath, then continued less loudly and more hissing: "Look for a mammoth, but let ME in peace with your freaky kind of relationship!" And off she went.

The air around me suddenly grew very cold, I felt an icy shiver - and at that moment, I understood! "Ice Age!" She wanted me to rescue her like the figures in the movie "Ice Age"! So, I went to the museum shop and bought some sabre-toothed tigers. I grouped them around my bed and waited for her to return. She should see, what a magnificent hero I would be!

Three days later, I received a notice by her on WhatsApp or Telegram or the like: "Sorry. Could not write earlier since my iPhone broke into peaces after installing an iSage. This damned app started discussing with the iOS itself about iDentity, believe it or not!" I believed it not.

But last not least: in Germany, we have a train called ICE, and since the trains tend more and more to be delayed, you can spend the time of an age within the ICE. So now I know for sure, she wanted to travel with me again and again by this train! Could communication be so complicated? I run to the Berlin main station, bought two tickets to a place at the sea, and off we rode!

image.png
photo: ty-ty (2015)
artwork "seven dresses": Chiharu Shiota
https://www.chiharu-shiota.com/seven-dresses-1

Sort:  

Voll so deutsch das Englisch , !man liest den deutschen Akzent total mit .

!invest_vote

@What is that, someday I would also like to travel in your German train 'Ice', I am sure I will enjoy it too. Congratulations in advance on your victory.

Yippieh! I celebrate you!

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @bambuka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49