Contest:How did you choose your username?(@toflex)

in Dream Steemlast month (edited)

20240520_150108.jpgEdited by Pixellab

INTRODUCTION

Good evening my fellow steemians @hive-107855 community,it's my pleasure I be here all thanks to @dove11 for organizing such an amazing contest for fellow steemians to participate .

My username

Today I will be gisting my fellow steemians on Dream steem community and my other steemit friends on how I came about my username on the steemit platform.

My username on the steemit platform is @toflex. The word Toflex was gotten from a Yoruba name OluwaTofunmi meaning "God is enough for me". Actually Oluwatofunmi is my best friend's name who's from Hausa (The Northern Tribe of Nigeria)but he got the name Oluwatofunmi from his maternal grand parent who are originated from the yoruba land.

Screenshot_20240516-190025.png screenshot of my Steemit profile containing my username and my display name

My friend coined out his nickname "Toflex" from his name "Oluwatofunmi" and because he was my best friend, and when we where separated due to my mom was transferred from Lagos back to Akwa Ibom due to her work ,we lost connection to each other and I decided to start using his nickname on some of social account alongside with my nickname Emmizy so that whenever he comes across the name Emmizytoflex he will be able to know that it's me. The nickname Emmizy was coined by me from name Emmanuel.

I was getting used to the name Emmizytoflex,and most of friends at Akwa Ibom calls me by the name and I uses the name on almost all my social medias account and when I was introduced to steemit by one of my closest friend st Akwa Ibom state ,who's also a steemian with username @jozzie90, and I was about registering my account on the STEEMIT PLATFORM I decided to used the username @toflex and my display name as "Emmizytoflex" cause I'm really addicted to the name.

CONCLUSION

This is really a great memories to remember so I really appreciate @dove11 for organizing this amazing contest, Cause on every name there's a story outline behind it.

I must say sometimes there's some friends that you can not even afford to lose,or stay without due to the memories you guys have spent together, especially the happiest moment. Sometimes I'm always questioned by the name cause people at Akwa Ibom didn't know how I came about the name but I always tell them the reasons and the joy I get whenever I'm been called by the name "Toflex" or "Emmizytoflex".

I'll like to invite some of my steemit friends to participate; @jeph001,@tripsy,@jozzie90,@preshy001

CC: @goodybest,@patjwell

THANKS FOR READING

Sort:  
 last month 

Nice one, you have explained the story behind your username in its totality.

Yeah thanks for going through my post ,I really appreciate

The name go well… it sounds foreign! If you were a musician that name would have gone very far 😊

Thanks @sbamsoneu, I really appreciate you reading my post. The name actually look foreign, though I'm not into music but I uses the name as my comedy stage name

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52