The Keyword of the Week- MOUSETRAP- by @sur-riti

in Dream Steemlast year

Poor Oliver and Mousetrap

Oliver had just entered the office when he felt a touch on his shoulder from behind, telling him that the boss was actually unhappy with him today and that he should speak cautiously while he is around.

Oliver was shocked and he wondered what happened to make his employer so angry with him that everyone knew about it but he do,nt know

icons8-team-m0oSTE_MjsI-unsplash.jpg

source
He went and sat at his desk, completely overcome with anxiety and apprehension, waiting for the boss to call and inform him of the reason why the boss is unhappy.

In the midst of this uncertainty, Oliver didn't have any thoughts about anything and was not interacting with anyone.

As soon as his intercom beeped, he grabbed up the phone and placed it to his ear. He then heard the boss' terrible, heavy voice ask, "Have you arrived at the office?"

Oliver's hands trembled, his lips dried up, and his throat tightened as he said, "Sir, I had arrived at the office a long time ago."

The angry Boss question, "Why haven't you come to meet me yet?" was repeated from that location. Come straight away to my room! You are going to die by my hands today; this is definitely not a good day for you.

Now that Oliver's remaining life had also been extinguished, he was terrified and shook as he ran to the boss's chamber and saw that the boss was conversing with a person seated quite nearby.

Even after noticing him, the boss did not even ask him to sit on the chair. Oliver was so feared—he simply stood there and waited for them to finish talking.

After some time, their conversation came to a conclusion, and the boss sternly asked, "For how much did you sell yourself?"

Oliver, the poor man, hadn't understood a word of what the boss was saying, and he cried out in terror, "What are you saying, sir? I can not understand anything." Will you be straight with me and explain what's happening?

The boss then told him that with the intent to harm our company's name, you provided our buyer with inappropriate items, and that this is our customer who have received defective goods.

mert-guller-e0O18yMqles-unsplash.jpg

source

Oliver, who had previously been afraid, opposed his employer and said that he had never sent anybody an inappropriate or inaccurate goods before. These are only allegations against me, or against some of my colleagues who are envious of me; they are an elaborate ruse to capture me like a mouse.

But if you give me a chance, I'll break this trap for mouse and show you who the true villain is.

Oliver's boss responded, "Okay, I give you 7 days, you cought the one who's the real culprit." The boss felt this thinking to himself after hearing Oliver's words of confidence: "If this man was dishonest and wrong, he would not have been able to talk like this." Find it, then give it to me.

Oliver said thank you sir for trusting me and then went out to find the real culprit.

The only thing left for him to do was to track out the mouse trap's creator and report to the boss to punish him .

THANKS FOR READING MY STORY,

@sur-riti

I want to invite my friend for this contest:-
@adrianaa23 @miigoo , @sene1982

Sort:  
 last year 

Well... Who was the bad guy? I hope there will be a sequel ;-))

If this community gives me permission then there can be a sequel too. Thank you.

 last year 

We ask you for it ;-))

Ok I am coming with next part very soon .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67931.04
ETH 3244.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67