Contest- Do you remember what horrifying incidents you faced growing up?

in Dream Steemlast month

Hello Steemian friends,

This is my submission in:-

Do you remember what horrifying incidents you faced growing up?orgnised by @dove11 in Dream Steem.

rope-3964941_1280.jpg

source

I feel that this competition is a good attempt to bring out in front of everyone the problems that we have nurtured since childhood. I am sure that every person in the world has faced some stubbornness or anger of his parents in his childhood.

At the same time, it would definitely be right to say that at that time neither we had the courage to oppose them nor did we have the freedom to go against them.

Because at that childhood/youth stage, we had no other option but to accept their orders and wishes, we are taught from our childhood that our parents always think about our welfare and whatever decision they take for us are good for our future .

But now when I think and compare today's time with that time, I feel that all the decisions taken for us by our parents were not necessarily for our welfare. There was definitely some selfishness, compulsion or stubbornness hidden in those decisions. But because we are financially dependent on them, it becomes our compulsion to accept everything they say.

After writing all these things as an introduction, now coming to the point I want to open one page of my closed mind book, actually when I passed my high school, I had requested my father to study engineering civil, but because my marks were very low in the high school result. So the college managers asked us to donate something in return for admission.

Only this issue got stuck because my father was a very honest, stubborn, and a person who did not tolerate bribes, donations etc. Whereas the amount of donation asked was not very much. At that time, if my father wanted, he could have easily got me admitted by paying that amount. But citing stubbornness and their own superficial values, they rejected my admission.

As a result, my friends embarrassed me a lot, and I felt a huge inferiority complex inside me. And after this, I left Science and took admission in Commerce, but my mind got detached from studies and I always started lagging behind in comparison to my co students.

I don't know whether it was my father's torture/ or a horrifying incident on me I don’t know it come under the category of atrocities , or not, because there was no possibility of any physical pain due to it, but his decision put me in a state of mental trauma. In those days, I felt that my world had ended and there was nothing left for me to do.

But gradually my lost faith returned and I started trying to live life afresh. But the thorn of memory of that incident always remains in my mind. And I just keep imagining that if I had studied engineering, how bright my future would have been and what my status would have been today.

It is not that my life became completely useless after that bad decision of my father, but whatever I did after that, I did it on my own and proved myself successful while he was alive.

I also want to invite here ::
@zaink @aviral123 and @haidee

Thanks for reading my post .

Your friend .

Screenshot (197).png

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I will not ask if it was fiction or not!

Kudos to you for honesty and penning down these thoughts... It's not an easy thing!

I feel that all the decisions taken for us by our parents were not necessarily for our welfare. There was definitely some selfishness, compulsion or stubbornness hidden in those decisions. But because we are financially dependent on them, it becomes our compulsion to accept everything they say.

I hope and pray that you will be brave enough to break this cycle.

 last month (edited)

Hello my friend, @soulfuldreamer
I don't know why it occurred to you that this could be fiction , and in my view doing so would have been a crime. This also puts a question mark on the author's credibility. Why am I writing an imaginary story here? This platform is not a means of earning money for me. Only when such questions arise, the complexities of the mind are revealed.

Yes, you are right that I did not allow this cycle to move forward.

thank you respectfully

Hello @sur-riti, thank you for the invitation, I am very sorry that because of a stubborn and stubborn father you were not able to study engineering, which is what you liked, your father closed the paths to success for you by not letting you study what you liked.

I am glad you made something out of life… if you compare parenting of before and now, the difference is so clear. People this days are now putting effort to change the parenting style to avoid the abuse..

Thank You very much dear really you are right , now a days parents doing there best to their children .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66