You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A kind of application as a Steem Representative / Eine Art Bewerbung als Steem Representative

in Dream Steem7 months ago

Alas, there is no election mechanism on Steem that would not be abused.

Sort:  

I am aware of that. However, I always take the view that if freedoms can be misused, the consequence must not be to curtail them. In debates about freedom vs. security, I am always on the side in favour of freedom. Broken down to Steem or my Community, this means: I am prepared to allow a certain amount of abuse in order not to curtail the great opportunities for all...

Everyone is free to devise and use any sort of voting mechanism on Steem.

If a system is found that is not open to abuse, and easy to administer, then it might be used.

The starting point for any voting system would be stake weighted, or all accounts equal.

Many would have many views on that.

It is difficult to meet all the criteria, everyone wants to be right on one point or another. From my point of view it is best to stick to a general strategy or approach, in particular I think the way to choose is sensible, because I am sure that the Steemitblog team is not linked to any user, that is, they are not family members, nor friends, you do not even manage agricultural accounts to direct support towards the candidates, your analysis is based on the participation and productivity that each of us shows.

Probably true. To be honest, I would have two completely opposing opinions myself ;-))

Hola! Es cierto los mecanismos de elección de elecciones siempre son vulnerables a muchos factores, pero cuando la desicion es tomada en base a la fidelidad y al compromiso de los postulados los resultados pueden ser sorprendentes y exitosos.

Espero con mucha ilucion el nuevo resultado y que los nuevos representantes puedan ser piezas clave para seguir mejorando nuestro ecosistema.

Saludos 🤗

My thoughts exactly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65