You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surprises Don’t Surprise Me

in Dream Steem3 days ago

My worries are similar, I also worry that when the surprises stop being surprising, then they just stop happening as well, because their meaning will be taken away and they won't make sense. That's why people say we should enjoy the little things, which is quite difficult nowadays. I have a feeling that I too would only be happy if I found some forgotten money or some unexpected income came out of nowhere. I don't know what else could surprise and delight me right now. Yes, I have other wishes, but they seem even more unrealistic, lol.

Sort:  

when the surprises stop being surprising, then they just stop happening as well, because their meaning will be taken away and they won't make sense.

Totally! You kinda summarised my take on "surprises"...

Well, yes, surprise anddelight could be used invariably... But the element of uncertainty sets them apart! And right now, it's like I'm not as bold anymore, and I find myself wanting things to be planned or known well in advance. I guess age makes you less adventurous...

With kids and a family to take care of, you always need plans...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59