The Colour Of LUCK

in Dream Steem3 months ago

Image by standret on Freepik

@weisser-rabe asks, 'What color is luck?'... This had me thinking for the past 24 hours.

In retrospect, the color associated with luck varies across cultures and personal beliefs. Some may associate green with luck due to its connection to money and nature, while others may see red or gold as lucky colors symbolizing prosperity and fortune. Ultimately, the perception of luck's color is subjective and culturally influenced.

I want to ask, what color is bad luck, or is it even related to any specific color? It paints you in misery, and misery has no color, or maybe every color on spectrum...

Red: Bloodshed
Orange: The merciless sky before thunderstorm
Yellow: ⚠️⚠️⚠️
Green: Poison
Blue: feeling blue?
Indigo: Superstitions!
Violet: Ominous themes...

When luck is not on your side, every damn color seems bad. You dislike every hue of the rainbow spectrum. Name any color, and still, you feel doomed. I have seen this, felt this, lived this...

_b9a9e1c0-810e-43cf-8bfe-3ae87a54549f.jpeg

But then, why blame luck? It's predestined, it's there, it's nothing? What is it???

Some say luck is just random chance, while others believe it to be fate, karma, or divine intervention...

It's tricky, Isn't it?

I'd be dishonest if I claimed not to believe in luck, because I do. But I see it as just a small part of the bigger picture. I often say, I can work hard for something and then hope luck is on my side. I believe I can succeed through perseverance and persistence but with a dash of luck... And then if it comes in reds or blues, I'm destined to shine.

But the question remains...

What is my lucky colour?

Someone once told me that black was my color. Little did they know, it's my all-time favorite and lucky color. I hope it never lets me down...

IMG_20240322_232150.jpg
my property

We always adorn our hands with henna during festivities. Here, brides even tattoo the names of their beloveds with henna, a symbol of good omen. I pray that this tradition always symbolizes luck and prosperity, and never the opposite. "Oh, artist, ensure that every stroke of henna brings joy and blessings to those who wear it, to those whose hands you grace with your coloring...


Thank you for listening to my jumbled thoughts, but topics like these are bound to strike a chord or two.

Sort:  

Count me in...

IMG-20240323-WA0005.jpg
when artist spills her frustration on your hand, bhai ni mood lgane ka to bta do na

You say which colour is linked with luck and i wanna ask which color is associated with bad luck or forbidden to wear as per some people say with zero sense and logic.

For instance: black is my favourite colour, i can't resist it be it clothes or shoes. However, some people in my family say black shouldn't be worn out of respect as Kabah also has black colour.

Or they say, girl shouldn't get black dresses in her wedding clothes collection, because bad luck😐

But we will keep calm and wear it anyway.

Haha, the comments section looks like a "mehndi display." Fortunately, I have not come across such a frustrated artist, not even one that had not pleased me with her arts. My dad also once scribbled some designs on my hand. We were posted somewhere and had no one to apply mehndi. I even liked that.

However, some people in my family say black shouldn't be worn out of respect as Kabah also has black colour.

I don't understand this logic. Never heard of it really 🤔

girl shouldn't get black dresses in her wedding clothes collection, because bad luck

Heard about this but both sides of my family don't apply this either

Oh - that henna tattoo looks pretty beautiful! Your hand? Is it done by an artist or can you all do it because you have practice?

Thank you. Yes, my hand. Almost all girls, at some point, try to apply henna on their hands themselves. I can also do an average job. The artists are usually friends and cousins, but sometimes paid professionals. It's an art that many girls can master.

IMG-20190322-WA0003.jpg

My hand after the henna has dried out a bit. It gives a beautiful orange - brown colour when it's taken off.

IMG_20230629_025926.jpg
Flaunting their henna - my daughters and my niece

Amazing! One more beautiful than the next!

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65661.21
ETH 3443.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32