The beauty of dreams!

in Dream Steem8 months ago

Hello, fellow dreamers!

I've been contemplating what to write in my very first post here. The name of this community has inspired me to reflect on the power of dreams, not just in a virtual sense, but in a very real way.

I am a woman, encompassing the roles of a mother, wife, daughter, and granddaughter. You might be thinking, "Well, of course, you're a granddaughter; otherwise, how could you be a daughter?" But let me tell you that my maternal grandmother was the first love of my life. I loved her with all my heart, and now, in her absence, that love has only grown stronger.

The power of dreams comes into play
here. It's the beauty of these dreams that allows me to continue to see her, feel her presence, and, if I'm fortunate, even hear her voice. When I wake up in the morning after such dreams, it genuinely feels like I've spent time with her.

Here is a little background for this fondness towards her. When I was born, just a year after my brother, my mother fell seriously ill shortly afterward. My father, who was studying for his exams (he is a doctor and was specializing at the time), couldn't take care of me, so my grandmother stepped in and took me into her home. She cared for me during the first five years of my life. Eventually, when my schooling began, my parents took me back, but a piece of my heart never left my grandmother's home. I was forever attached to her. I visited her from time to time, and looking back, I realize that it must have been traumatic for me when I was separated from her. I longed to visit her every now and then.

IMG_20231025_223149.jpg
A picnic with her. She is sitting on the ground and look at this little girl(me) with red hairband looking at her with such fondness ❤️

Somehow, she frequently appears in my dreams, and through these dreams, my longing for her is comforted. This is the magic of dreams.

On a side note, I have always been a vivid dreamer. Sometimes there is a whole movie going on. LOL.
I'm the star of my very own blockbuster, where the impossible becomes reality! 🌟💤

Keep dreaming, keep smiling 😊

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

So now the official welcome for a dreamer who writes about dreams in the Dream Steem community.... ;-)) Wonderful!

I'm very sorry for your loss last year. But it seems you don't think back to her wistfully at all, but full of warmth and love.

Thank you so very much for labelling me as "author". Such a privilege.

official welcome for a dreamer who writes about dreams in the Dream Steem community...

This play of words is so beautiful ❤️

And yes, I still love her with all my heart. These memories with her are full of warmth and comfort. Thank you for your kind words.

now, in her absence, that love has only grown stronger.

Her absence means she is no longer with us. She departed for her eternal abode in January of last year.

allows me to continue to see her, feel her presence, and, if I'm fortunate, even hear her voice.

How wonderful to have such encounters.

I'm the star of my very own blockbuster, where the impossible becomes reality! 🌟💤

hehehe I love this idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64927.71
ETH 3517.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36