You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Long live Defiance, Long live Resistance.

in Dream Steem2 months ago

Amina I loved your contribution. Too good.

And about your stance on head covering. Totally nailed it. I also don't judge people for wearing it or not wearing it. Their choice.

The only time I have a problem with it is the double standards and hypocrisy. Some of my cousins and friends selectively wear headscarves, which is their choice and I respect that. However, it bothers me when the same people or their parents present them as examples of girls who cover up. That's when I get upset. And to top it off, they choose to remove it at their own wedding, the one day they're the center of attention. Everyone sees them, including the male photographer. I can't stand this hypocrisy.

"Do whatever you want, just stay out of my business and don't you dare preach me."

I join you:

Long live resistance.
Long live Defiance

Sort:  

Thank you Amina♥

I just pray that i never go down from the ladder where i am standing currently(wearing dupatta on my head). I just wish that people never mention my name among the hypocrites.

So i do what i can do everywhere.

Honestly speaking, life is already hard for everyone and i don't get it when people(mostly women) start judging and gossiping about things, which are not their concern.

at their own wedding,

This is Shadiyoun py to sab chalta hai Mentality🙇

For such people you have to be a little Badtameez🙆

Kya krain bhaaii zamana bhttt teez Hai, wrna log Allah miyan ki gaye samaj lain gy

"Do whatever you want, just stay out of my business and don't you dare preach me."

Perfect🍸💃

I just wish that people never mention my name among the hypocrites.

insha'Allah.

And even if you choose some day to not do this (although I am more than sure that you won't) I would never label you as hypocrite. It's your choice.

I just get pissed when people have double standards.

Jese bahu agr gaon jaey tou sr pr dupatta ho, lekin beti kee kher hey. Yes that happens!

Thank you yar♥

Jese bahu agr gaon jaey tou sr pr dupatta ho, lekin beti kee kher hey. Yes that happens!

It reminds me of an indian drama yeh rishta kya kehlata hai, if you have seen it😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51