You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Harmony

in Dream Steem5 months ago (edited)

This Jim is definitely me... Due to the job nature of my father, we had to constantly move cities every 2 to 3 years. Those butterflies on the first day of school - I still have nightmares about those.

I didn't have a teacher like Jim's, but my elder brother, who is only one year older than me, would make sure that I was okay in my class, especially during those first few days.

We used to move provinces (akin to states in other countries), and I have seen this cultural diversity much more closely.

A very beautiful work of fiction. You did justice to the prompt. Congratulations.

Thank you and thank you.

Sort:  

I’m glad you found it relatable!! That’s the highest praise if someone can relate to your writing. Much regards for the appreciation!! Thanks alot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44