A new beginning?

in Dream Steem7 months ago (edited)

These are the most random words by me;
I'm not writing the original story that I have been working on in my mind for #newbeginning key-word for a couple of days. I don't think it matters any more now...

It's 2 am in the morning
I'm killing mosquitoes in this unfamiliar room
This home of my parents, soon to be rented out
Their new beginning

I have killed so many of them
These flying blood sucking monsters
Have you ever heard of them in December?
They used to disappear in winters
Why the f*** everything is changing
Maybe a new beginning for these devils

I have lit these two repellent coils
Still they are buzzing all around the room
Bhin bhin buzz buzz in my ears
I'm so furious
In a violent mode
Finishing them off manually with this ball made out of black shirt of my niece

They are all scattered around
On the floor
Lifeless
A few still left
I'm adamant to kill them too
For they have sucked blood out of my son and nephew and niece.
These dirty bas*****

And now
Two hours have ticked by, no sign of sleep,
I'm finally tucked in my bed now
I don't like unfamiliar places
Switched off all the lights

I'm so tired
For, I was travelling yesterday
And then again packed for coming here
And now after waging war against these demons,
I'm so looking forward to have a peaceful remaining night morning

Maybe I can sleep in peace now
That's not the end of night
A few hours still left

I wish my folks a blessed new beginning
They are sleeping peacefully next door
They are more tired than me
My pops had been working with the construction guys all day
He also went to some office in the morning

Hosting, toiling, working with grace
A day that was entrenched in tasks for him
Kids were in a whirlwind mode all day
So my parents had no early rest either
I wish them all the comfort with this new beginning

But
I'm still annoyed with these bloody suckers
Or maybe with someone else
I don't want to structure this post
I want to let my words flow as they come
I don't want to edit or re-edit

You got to see this side of me
Raw, unpolished, unapologetic
I'm not sorry for anything
Yes
That's me

I will read this again tomorrow
And, only then I will know
Was it a new beginning
Or just an impulsive thing

Till then
Signing off

And wishing all of you
Who have read this far
A very happy peaceful new beginning

IMG_20231224_031931.jpg

Yours soulfully
@soulfuldreamer

Sort:  

I hope you can breathe deeply with your stomach and count to 10... )))
1...2...3... ...10 uffff

I will say quite definitely, sometimes it is not worth combing thoughts and words. There should be a little salt and pepper in each dish🤣 😂😅🍄

There should be a little salt and pepper in each dish

You think so ...

Deep breaths saved me from post partum anxiety... An exercise, I had forgotten for some time now
Thank you for the reminder.

😌

Just be yourself. It is always more interesting to read a live "uncombed" person))

It is...
But too much of myself won't go well with everyone 😉

So, it will a little dose of maan-ism now and then!

Don't you want me to stay here for a long time??? 😜

There are always people who like it or who don't like it. You can't please everyone and it's hardly worth doing it. It is much more interesting when a person is sincere in his words.
Personally, it is more interesting for me to read something real and alive than a "combed" edited text "like everyone else's".
We are all different here and this has its own interest))

Today you are angry, tomorrow you are sweet, the day after tomorrow you are sad, then you are cheerful - this is sincere))

Respectfully agreed 🙏
Thank you for your honest opinion

🖐 😊👌

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

image.png

Thanks for support @graceleon

It's definitely a whole new side of you that you're showing here ;-)) I like it very much ;-))) And we all wish the mosquitoes - regardless of the Christmas spirit - the plague on their throats...

A happy Christmas to you and your family

Thousand thanks - same to you!

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @graceleon

image.png

Why didn't you shower those bloody suckers with a dose of Kingtox?

P.S. I like this raw side. Real. Sincere. Blunt.

Why didn't you shower those bloody suckers with a dose of Kingtox?

I wish, I could.
It was a make shift arrangement for one night.
Thanks God, I found the repellant coils in a drawer.

Thank you for liking this version of me:)

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you for the support

Beautifully written and many prayers for the new beginnings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67467.65
ETH 3470.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71