A Damsel In Red!

in Dream Steem7 months ago (edited)

IMG_20231026_223654.jpg
My daughter typed this on her great grandfather's typewriter

So here is the poetic version of my story inspired by this wonderful art by @bambuka
Oh, you gave wings to my imagination. I enjoyed so much creating this one...

IMG_20231027_011405.jpg

A Damsel In Red

A damsel in red, a sight to gaze,
A suitor in black, walking through the maze.
Vine in the missus' hand, held with grace,
Water in the man's, a quiet embrace.

A typewriter on the side, its click-clack voice,
And goes the clock, tick-tick-tick, no choice.
Mystery of the typewriter, its keys at play,
And the honesty of the dame, open portrayal.

The alpha of the crowd, as solemn as a rout,
The modesty of the latter, not her strongest suit.
Bareness and conservation - at a striking contrast,
How would it happen? How would it last?

"In vino veritas," where truth in wine may be found,
"In aqua sanitas," in water, purity surrounds.
Both are correct, both are profound,
Don't be a judge; let them astound.

Water flows, pure and clear, like life's gentle stream,
While wine, rich and bold, fulfills a different dream.
Both have their place in this world of ours,
A reminder that diversity wields tremendous powers!

IMG_20231027_011434.jpg

Sort:  

Didn't know you have such great poetic skills. Loveeee this.

P.S. I have a thing for typewriters. Got one from a vintage store years ago. Don't have it anymore though.

Thank you @event-horizon
I'm so glad that you liked it. You are such a great writer yourself.

How glad I am that you have joined us! Very beautiful, very different...!

The pleasure is all mine. I enjoyed writing this one...
We travelled to our home town yesterday and my younger daughter on arrival instantly took out her great grandfather's typewriter. She loves it. And I instantly got an inspiration to write this poem. However, I wrote it at 2 in the morning and was not sure if it was the right post for the topic as I have yet to go through the other entries.

Welcome in the world of artistic freedom! Everything you see in a topic becomes a right post.

That's the beauty of art.
Thank you so much for greeting me with open arms and open heart ❤️
Much appreciated.
Regards

Both have their place in this world of ours, A reminder that diversity wields tremendous powers!

I like the conclusion you came to))
Welcome to the party!

I was hoping that you would also notice this old typewriter. It's an antique but still somewhat in working order. I need to find its ribbon so that my kids can continue using it. They love the sound of its keys :)

Of course, I paid attention to her :)
I love things that keep the spirit of the times and sometimes I even collect them... at least in the photo)

TEAM 1
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67851.31
ETH 3815.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77