CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week - Inadvertently

in Dream Steem5 months ago

As parents, in our daily lives, we do various actions inadvertently, without knowing their potential consequences. However, those inadvertent actions contribute to a significant impact on our children's growth, morals, and well-being, without our knowing.


(Image source](https://www.freepik.com/free-vector/oops-concept-illustration_13858886.htm#fromView=search&page=1&position=0&uuid=0e9b2ab4-fd15-43b8-a4aa-cc235f7e9394)

When raising their kids usually parents do various actions inadvertently. Parents do need to keep their children safe, but overprotection can harm a child's independence and ability to navigate the world alone. When children protect themselves from all threats, they may fail to acquire vital life abilities and resilience. Which will directly affect children's skill capacities.

Some parents inadvertently put pressure on their children by setting unreasonable expectations for academic performance, extracurricular activities, and behavior. When children strive to meet these unattainable standards, they experience emotions of worry and stress.

Most parents inadvertently fail to communicate with their children openly and efficiently which will be understood wrongly by their children. When parents do not take the time to listen to their kid's thoughts, feelings, and issues, kids may believe that their parents have ignored them. When parents are too kind or highly forceful, it has an impact on child discipline and erodes their children's faith in them.

Children's role models are often their parents; so, parents may inadvertently show negative behaviors such as aggression, dishonesty, and disrespect. In such cases, it appears that parents unknowingly push their children to adopt similar attitudes and behaviors.

Neglecting or dismissing symptoms of mental health problems in children might result in anxiety, depression, or mental disorders. Ignoring symptoms in such circumstances has a direct impact on the well-being of kids.

Therefore, as parents we must avoid these inadvertent mistakes when raising our children to ensure our children's mental and physical well-being.

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  

This topic that you chose for the keyword inadvertently is personally very close to me!

I can relate to the post by acknowledging moments where my parents' inadvertent actions influenced my development and well-being. These instances prompt me to consider the impact of my own actions as a parent or caregiver, emphasizing the importance of mindfulness and intentionality in nurturing children's growth and happiness.

This is all about balance in the end...

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my post and for your kind remarks. Many children are encountering a variety of problems as a result of their parents' inadvertent activities.

 5 months ago 

And the worst part is that some parents even know that and still continue.

If you know it's on purpose ... Met my parents? I hope not.

 5 months ago 

No, I haven't and the way you mentioned them I would better not! I have already had my quota from my parents.

Oh my God😂😂😂
I'm sorry @dove11 and @wakeupkitty, i shouldn't find it funny, but it is.
Have you seen my parents?

Seems like
It's a race between all of them.

I think all the parents are the same when it comes to advertently exploiting their kids.

If you guys are interested we can run a contest, whose parents perfectly did it wrong inadvertently?

Lol

No, no, no, not all the parents are the same but if you like we can have a writing contest but it should mske us laugh not cry.

Where will we keep it? Dreamers or freewriters?
Bad Parents Stories - Have you met mine?

Or we keep a bad parent story chain. One starts and invites the next...

5a7e1e6e-08f2-41a1-80b9-07444960153e.jpg

A quota of parents ... it's noted 🤣 I know it's kind of sad but you made me laugh. Thanks for that.

 4 months ago 

It sure would be funny! I wanted to be a sportsman but I am an engineer thanks to my father. I wanted to be a traveler, but I served the corporate world and Indian army like a robot. Isn't it all funny? May God rest them in peace wherever they are!

I will save some steem and host a story-parent contest if enough join. Stories and funny entries only

I refused to be a midwife and a doctir and didn't while my parents kept fighting. I wanted to be a sculptor and am still not.

 4 months ago 

I will join, but you will have to tag me. I am too lazy to hear funny things 😉

I will tag you and it's up to you if you fly by. Since I am busy at the moment I hope to have saved enough at the end of the month. I'll see if I can find more storytellers as well.

Enjoy your day!

Our culture combines various categories; this is their method. Thank you very much for stopping by my post.

It's a bit too much inadvertently for me. I'm not sure if it's all true what you wrote. It's easily said it was the case but more often those children are the way to make their own wishes and dreams come true.

You start with "as a parent" next you talk about parents in general. If it comes like topics like these I find it safe to talk about one's own experiences.

For example if your parents pushed you inadvertently did you follow in their footsteps and if why? I know I did not because they were the example of how I did NOT want to be.

Blessings to you.
🍀❤️

#comment

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

Writers have the right to discuss their own and others' experiences, as long as it does not damage anyone. All of our five fingers are not the same, and we can't make everything square, that is the society. Step outside the box and go deep.

You tell me to step outside the box? Really? Strange answer for a 'positive thinker'

You have indeed the right to discus which is what we do now or? It sounds as if you do not like it if someone gives a comment that doesn't fit you.

All I intended to say is you use the keyword too much to make it attractive to read.

Sorry for commenting and upvoting you. I won't do that again. My apologies.

🤷‍♂️

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @radjasalman

Thanks for the support @radjasalman.

Oh, you got me! I raised four children and I think their whole upbringing happened somehow inadvertently ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47