How I got my username @sbamsoneu

in Dream Steemlast month

Looking back and reflecting on how I got my username “@sbamsoneu” makes me smile up till today. If only we knew better back then, we would have answered the name of our choice.

6D586F36-AC74-4733-BE91-B3DBC6604161.jpeg


My name is Samson Bamson the only guy that has a name and surname that rhymes. Sometimes, I wonder what was going through my parents mind when they called me “Samson” knowing fully well that the surname is BAMSON. If you look closely at my name, you notice the only thing that differentiate my names is just 2 alphabet. So, I combine those alphabets and that was how I got “SBamson”.


This has been my username for a long time in all my stuff that I’ve been doing online until I met @eurogee, who introduced us to steemit. He has been there for a while before he brought it to us. Even though he wasn’t too active there, he had more experience than us.


Eurogee shared with us the little knowledge he knew about steemit and Woolf us the do’s and don’ts. We all brainstormed together on how to succeed on Steemit. After much deliberation, we decided to put the suffix “-eu” on everyone’s username. The reason is that, if you see “eu” anywhere on Steemit, just know that he/she is one of us and make sure you upvote that person. “-eu” was coined out from the first two alphabet in our boss’s name eurogee.


We were trying to game system, unknown to us that we were only deceiving ourselves then. We had know idea that 1000 people upvoting your post without any steem power, meant nothing. Well, as time went by, we learned more about steemit. The WhatsApp group we created now turned from support group to learning group. Any new thing we learned or observed, it was shared in the WhatsApp group and that was how we grew to a very large number. The group now birthed @euronation.

EBADFEE3-597D-4DA9-ABAF-26A0AC2D7960.jpeg


A lot of us left steemit for a long while including me, who just returned last year October. Well, now you understand why my username has “-eu” on it….. @sbamsoneu

Sort:  

And you made such a secret of it ;-))) Pretty.

Lolz… among everyone I am the only one that came back. But our WhatsApp group still exists but concentration is now on buying and selling of cryptocurrencies..

I'm glad that you came back ;-))

You returned before me. If you ask me many with us have a username which is a combination of firt letter(s) of christian names + familyname. To comfort you you are not the only one with a name that rhymes. You parents made it easy for you to learn how to write both.

Congrats with the giant whatsapp group and the rest of the @eu...

❤️🍀

You also left Steemit and returned again as well??

In total this is the 3rd time. I started on January 1st again.

Hahahah…. So, you have been here like 3x now??

Well, third time is a charm…😊😊

You won’t be going anywhere this time again..

Let's hope it is a charm. For now I stay and go my own way. I hope you stay too.
😉

 last month 

Thanks for telling us how you created your username and I loved the strategy of your group. Keep rocking, all the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51