You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A letter, for reasons... / Ein Brief, aus Gründen...

in Dream Steem10 months ago

I think you made some very wise thoughts on death, I have tried to keep this concept of death very present during my life, for many years. When I was 21 I came across the Tibetan Book of the Dead and worked actively with its teachings. Many people thought I was weird to do so, as it wasn´t the result of any near death experience or looking anyone nearby, but I felt there is so much to learn about living life move fully and with gratitude, not just taking it all for granted. I enjoyed reading this, thank you!

Sort:  

I have to thank you!

I definitely don't see death as something to be afraid of. So I'm not going to avoid it when it's in front of me. Dying, on the other hand, is something else... Whether I want to endure it full of pain and agony or whether there is a shortcut at the right time...

yes, I understand, I totally understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61757.03
ETH 2490.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64