You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Silent Suffering: The Plight of Voiceless Creatures

in Dream Steemlast year

This is the horse I always see on my way to class. I feel so bad for him as his owner loads him with much more weight than a normal packhorse can carry. I can't do anything to help him, but every time I pass by him, I close my eyes and pray for the horse. I truly hope that he gets his freedom soon.

Sort:  
 last year 

You are of course absolutely right: the wagon has unsuitable wheels for a horse-drawn vehicle and it is far too heavily loaded! However, it would be a mistake to believe that this horse would have a better life "in freedom" - it is no longer capable of that. A better owner would be desirable for him. You know best how likely this is...

@hive-107855 I understand your point, but it still breaks my heart to see the horse suffering like this. I hope there will be a solution that can improve the horse's current living conditions, even if it's not complete freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66