time is my teacher

in Dream Steem9 months ago

link

The old, noisy staircase is a gateway to the past. The paint is torn, the wood is old but sturdy. The house repeats users time and time again, a robust construction, and that staircase has undergone many hands of paint, improvements. But let's ask the staircase about its experience:

I had my days of glory when they created me, and there I dazzled everyone. I was proud of my colors and strength, so firm and full of sustained power, supporting running children, loving couples, parties, and many people leaning on me.

Golden and epic moments. They liked to sit halfway and read on the downward curves, so I learned so many stories from period books and discussions. Oh yes, I must have argued going up and down!

And that day, the dreaded kitchen fire did not affect me. I continued glorious, with my healthy and sturdy woods. Now, after so much time, they no longer take care of me, I am noisy, and no one looks at me with affection. They come and go, and the house is already deserted. I served so much, and now no one else looks at me, uses me, or needs me. I can only remember good moments from the past, but thoughts that I am useless haunt me. Every day I look out that large window and want to see children running towards me, and young people reading and laughing near me, and falling in love in this house and being happy going up to the bedroom. That way, I would breathe and live again.

But so much time has passed that I no longer imagine, there is nothing more to expect. But I am still strong, and I will not wait anymore but enjoy what surrounds me, which is the only thing that did not abandon me. That is the thing I want, even if they don't talk or laugh, they are my things, and from there, I will take my courage because no one will take away my strength, my light. To be like that, to be able to be and not be someone who waits but gives and offers. For that, I must be strong so that I can always be a fortress for mine before expecting others to be a strength for me. I spend happy days knowing that this is how life is, and we have to accept changes, being stronger and not needing anyone. In fact, that others depend on my wealth is my strength, a wealth to share and make others happy always.


3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9ugWTaVkYzmzKStkggSeqUNu1XJPrZQBZNP6CGqTwprnkjCtoAyRnjSmyqcfwDrx3Ka2i9jk.jpg

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

time is my teacher

I hope so! Time teaches all of us. Time and experiences.

Old staircases can look magic: this one is... an unusual combination of quartered and free-floating construction... Pretty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48