My Student Life

in Dream Steemlast year

Hello amazing writers how are you all doing today I hope all is well, today I will be taking part in a writing contest organised by @dove11 with the theme "My student life"


Screenshot_20230704_234813_Canva.png
radleking.png
edited on canva



INTRODUCTION

My today's story will be about myself and how I spent my school life back then when I was in school, when I was in secondary school I was known to be one of the neatest student and since our school uniform was white 🐻‍❄️ and white 🐻‍❄️


And when I was in the junior secondary class I didn't in any way face any form of tension and bullying especially from my seniors because back then when I was in the junior class my two brothers @edidiongeffiong and @prime where in the senior class therefore no one would they mess around with me


And when it comes to my learning experience to me it's always very fun for me though I don't really care about paying much attention to the teachers explanations in other to understand, because I so much prefer reading my books after school and with that I always understand it even more.


And I would not say that I was a very bright 🌅 student in school and I was also more than just a normal student, let's just say that I was a kind of students who will not really talk much in class but at the end of the term I get one of the best results they most interesting one was in me SS2 when I used just 7 subject to take first position in class while the other students were offering 9 subjects


radleking.png
pexels-photo-7942524.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


And despite my good results for sure I had received an award as one of the best student twice the first one was when I was in SS1 (Senior secondary one) when I was awarded the best literature and fine art students and the second one was when I was in SS2 when again I was awarded the best student in literature, marketing & fine art, though I received a cash price reward from our school but I didn't get any scholarship.


And the name of the secondary school I went was Etinan institute, Etinan and it's a government owned school and I'm proud to say that I was not a naughty student rather I was a gentle and calm student who doesn't really care about being seen too much infact to cut the matter short I was a shy kind of students back then in my secondary school days.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230704_234013_Photos.png
radleking.png


But meanwhile when I graduated from secondary school then I got admission into college which was the akwa ibom state college of education afaha nsit and it was there that everything changed and the shy little John that was became a boss amongst bosses


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230704_233737_Gallery.png
radleking.png


I got admission 🎫 into college in the year 2019 and trust me indeed college life was the best cause I really got to meet a lot of interesting and amazing people and it was there I got to meet an amazing person who goes by the name prince udosen archibong, he was my best friend back then in college.


And the most interesting part of it was that we did or studied the same course which was primary education studies, we did almost everything together and we always like to joke around a lot in school and laugh amongst our selfs.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230704_233749_Gallery.png
radleking.png


Sometimes when there's no lecture we will go to the nearby stream and I could remember when we contributed money to prepare food me, prince and some of the other guys in our compound and after the food was ready as we were eating I could remember when I carried the plate of soup and ran while prince carried the garri and ran after me while the rest of the other guys were running after us.


In short college life was the best life for me so far cause I really had a great time but unfortunately due to financial reasons I had to drop but I really missed every bit of the good times as well as the overall college stress, I just miss it.


radleking.png
books-reading-study-literature-159544.jpeg
radleking.png
picture source


And when talking about what I was expert in which is what I always do with optimum perfection was in terms of the courses I was an expert in theory I always like and prefer theoritical courses and no matter how big the text book is, I will read it all and make sure that I understand every bit of it


That is why I was every ones favourite in my department because who ever that sit close to me in the exams hall always gets a lot of joy because I always ensure that I carry everyone along if you understand what I mean.


And the one thing that I never did was trying to stand out too much in terms of both appearance and behaviour so as to maintain a low profile and to avoid being noted by lecturers, because trust me there are a lot of lecturers that will purposely want to calm you down by giving you a poor grade.


Rather what I'd always did was trying to stand out with my score for example in my year one 1st semester I had five A's some B's accompanied with three C's and when the bad lecturers will get to notice you, by that time you will be already gone and in the next school year there won't be handling you guys any course.



CONCLUSION

This is the end of my story and I will like to say that secondary school life was fun but college life was indeed the best, thank you all for taking your time to go through my post I really appreciate it and God bless.


radleking.png
I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong, @prime33, @mayepariata, @solperez & @senehasa
radleking.png


written by @radleking

Sort:  

Mi apreciado, @radleking, es una verdadera lástima que no hayas podido concluir tus estudios universitarios. Pero, aún tienes tiempo de hacerlo, Sabes? Los estudios nos rejuvencen más que las cirugías.

Me encantó leerte. Suerte.

Thanks

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @wilmer1988

Thanks so very much @wilmer1988 for your support

De nada hermano.

Saludos 🇻🇪👍

 last year 

Good morning and welcome to the Dream Steem Community!

We share the joy of reading, it seems!

Thanks for the warm welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63788.71
ETH 3393.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62