My First Love

in Dream Steem11 months ago

Introduction

Glad to be part of this contest. Thank you in advance as you get to know more about my first love.

dad-1853657_1280.jpgsource

My dad was very strict with his daughters maybe because he trained us singlehandedly without our mother. He also made sure that we had the best of education. He's the best. So, I changed my school because we relocated to a new apartment in an entirely different environment. I had to change my school too because I needed to be a bit closer to our new apartment.

My young uncle talked a lot about his school so I was really intrigued by everything. I told my dad I wanted to attend his school and he accepted, after all my uncle will be there to protect me too. The following week, I followed uncle Peter to school and all my school expenses was settled. I entered the class and everyone kept staring, I was so shy that I refused to looked at any of them. I walked to my sit facing the ground.

teacher-4784917_1280.jpgsource

The secondary school wasn't really bad. It's not too big but their teachers and students were outstanding. The only thing I didn't really like was my skirt. I use to be a tomboy in junior secondary school. I was always on a gown but I felt more weird when we switched to skirt in my secondary school, really weird that I began to walk like a stick just so I don't feel too girlish.

It was already a month and I've gotten use to everyone. I didn't have to be friends with everyone anyways but I was cool with them. I don't like mathematics but I never failed. The maths teacher would come into the class and flog everyone for failing their assignments. He noticed he has never flogged me, he told me to my face that I will fall into his trap someday. I just smirked and continued with what I was doing.

That same week, I was made the punctuality prefect of the school because I go to school so early and wait for everyone like my father owns the place. . I flog late comers too. I wasn't present in class when the Maths teacher collected all their home works. He noticed because he always marks my work first and use it to mark the rest. He came into the class and confronted me, I explained that I did it but I wasn't present and was even bringing my notebook from my bag. He bluntly said he won't collect it and brought out a fat cane to flog me in my hand six times. I felt my veins vibrating but refused to cry because it will be too embarrassing so I held myself.

homework-2521144_1280.jpgSource

I went back to my seat angrily, I could feel my brain cursing him. It was his only opportunity to flog me because I will never fail. He really succeeded. I turned around and saw a guy staring at me deeply, I thought he was pitying me for being caned but his eyes sparkled, it was love. He was admiring me. I immediately turned my head and never stared at him till class was over and ran home.

I got home and couldn't stop thinking about him. Remember I was a tomboy but I started feeling like a real woman. He charmed me. I literally saw myself catwalking around the house to feel like a woman. I looked at the mirror and saw a beautiful reflection of myself. I quickly went to school the next day and was speaking so loud so he will notice me. He finally started staring again and biting his lips this time around. I was begging the ground to swallow me.

bouquet-1790142_1280.jpgSource

From that day, we were always admiring ourselves in class. He even tried kissing me during our end of year party. He pushed me to the wall and held my hands against the wall and was so close to kissing me. My legs were trembling already till someone shouted that the director is coming. He left me , we didn't want to get expelled. He walked me home that day and started crying. My dad finished building his personal house so I was about to change school again. He cried so hard because he wouldn't see me again.

Although, I lied to him that I will come back to the school. It was different when we finally moved. The distance was too crazy. We didn't really have a mobile phone then so we were apart. Few years later, we connected on social media. He left Nigeria for abroad, he asked me to be this woman but I declined. He came back to Nigeria and we are now together happily. He's more tough now so it was easy to fall in love in love with him.

He turned me into a real woman with his enchanting eyes. He made me believe so much in love. We couldn't date in secondary school, I was too serious with my studies and it was the perfect time for us now. Till today, he doesn't know I was crushing on him then because I refused admitting it. He is my first love and it's beautiful. He is my everything. I feel blessed having him back into my life, not everyone gets this lucky with their first love. And yes, his eyes are still my favourite part of him.

I'm inviting @megareigns, @etette and @nazakatali32 to participate in this contest.

5% @hive-107855

Sort:  

Thank you so much

 11 months ago 

Thanks for taking part in this contest. I wish you the best!

Thank you too

Lovely piece dear. Wish you best of luck! @panamaprecious

Thanks dear

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @stef1 at 30%.

His publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @hive-107855

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60514.11
ETH 3335.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48