For "Who is Who?" | Who is @o1eh?

in Dream Steem7 months ago

I once saw this definitely interesting initiative from @weisser-rabe, but then forgot to take part in it. And this is the first thing that characterizes me. The word "forgot" is my constant companion. I forget everything - keys, phone, money, umbrella, to do something or buy something. This constantly puts me in situations where I have to make additional decisions to fix it all. But it's more fun to live like this :)

So who is @o1eh? You know me as an active author, fairly active commenter, curator, WOX community moderator, and even a Steem Representative. My account is considered relatively powerful, and some here call me successful. However, in real life, everything is different. It's a bit like how people once went to a new world to become more successful there :)

I was born and live in Ukraine. This once unknown country overcame great difficulties, but despite everything, it was actively developing. Therefore, I got the impression that life is constantly going up and there are always better times ahead. But it is not so. Life is a roller coaster.

I grew up in my hometown, where I studied at the gymnasium. Unlike schools, it was believed that gifted children study in gymnasiums. In order to study there, you even had to pass an exam. I dispelled the myth of giftedness by getting into this school easily enough, although I never found anything gifted in myself. I've always been a good student, but I've never excelled. Before graduating from high school, I entered a local college. And, without finishing college, I entered the Lviv Polytechnic University. I must have been in a hurry :)

I acquired the profession of a chemist, its name sounds like this: "technology of organic substances". Who would study such nonsense? While still studying at the university, I got a job in my city at a large chemical corporation. My career developed quite rapidly and soon I became an engineer from a worker, and in a few years I became the acting head of the technical department of an entire corporation.

But the development stopped there. Now the company has not been working for two years and we often have periods when salaries are not paid for several months. So sometimes it seems to me that I have more than two hands. I try to be on time everywhere, work at work, in the garden, support the household, look for different part-time jobs and at the same time try to stay active on Steemit :) So if I didn't answer your comment, then there was not enough time in my 40 hour day :)))

My greatest achievement in life is my daughter. Now she is 8 years old and I still remain her best toy and friend. I know that this time will pass soon. But until it has passed, I put everything aside to spend enough time with the child.

Despite the fact that on Steemit I actively communicate with everyone and try to be as open as possible, in real life I am an introvert. My current position in the corporation involves a lot of communication with foreigners, phone calls and meetings. Sometimes after such meetings, constant smiles and active conversations, I feel exhausted. In short, between a concert and sitting at home, I would always choose the latter.

I like to read books. I used to buy a lot of books, but now I don't have enough time. The Internet is partly to blame, which takes away the remaining free time. But the monitor will never replace the smell of the book you just bought :)

I visited many European countries, but they were all business trips. A real family vacation at sea abroad was planned for the summer of 2022, but the war destroyed these and many other plans...

At the moment, I live in a village 5 km from my hometown. This means a lot of fresh air, but also a lot of work :) Among my posts you can find a lot of gardening related posts.

By the way, I also like sports, especially football. In my youth, I even played table tennis professionally. But at that time there was no funding for the sports section, everything had to be bought with my own funds and I had to quit this sport.

I don't like to post pictures of myself, so this post is a big exception. Also, I don't like social media. Steemit is the only social network where I am active. I have a Facebook profile, but I forgot the password for it a long time ago and do not restore it because it is unnecessary.

15 years ago, I created websites and was an active editor of the Ukrainian section of Wikipedia. I was interested in sharing knowledge and I have a dozen articles that received the status of "good". I guess I've always wanted to write, so I was doomed to sign up for Steemit :)

Note: All photos were taken in Amsterdam 5 years ago.

Sort:  

Моє найбільше досягнення в житті - моя дочка. Зараз їй 8 років, а я досі залишаюся її найкращою іграшкою та другом. Я знаю, що цей час скоро мине. Але поки воно не пройшло, я все відкладаю, щоб проводити з дитиною достатньо часу...

Дорогий Олеже! Як я рада, що ви виставили свої фото) Завжди, коли спілкуєшся з кимось, хочеться уявити цю людину) Тепер я маю таку можливість. Але головне інше, я утвердилася у своїх припущеннях, що ви не просто гарна душа людина, а й дуже скромна... Навчалися в гімназії, але особливих талантів за собою не помічали, швидко піднімалися кар'єрними сходами, любили багато читати, любили живі книги в палітурці, встигли бути уважним і активним на Стіміті і в той же час називаєте своїм досягненням - доньку) До речі ми з нею вже заочно знайомі) Вона вся в тата) Я екстраверт, але мені так дорого спілкування з людьми, які в житті мовчазні ...У них зібралося багато цікавого, у таких людей я навчаюсь, які говорять мало, а роблять багато) Чого варті ваші пости про домашнє господарство! Одним словом – Дякую вам за вас! Живіть, робіть усім на радість...будьте щасливі і благополучні у всьому) А я вже додала ваше ім'я до списку друзів, за яких я молюся щодня...тепер представлятиму ваше обличчя з фото)) ☀️ 🌈 ✋

 7 months ago 

Дякую, так багато хороших слів, що мені аж ніяково :) Дякую вам.

Приємно "побачитися ". Дуже відверта та цікава розповідь про себе.
Імпонує ваше "найбільше досягнення", бо в мене воно таке ж, тільки "моєму" - 20 років.😊

Hello there!
Such a simple and honest biography, although we would have liked to see your most recent photographs! 😊 Nevertheless, it's good to put a face to an account. When my friend introduced me to this platform, you were one of the members she specifically recommended to interact with, along with @chriddi, @weisser-rabe, and some others. Now, I understand what she meant—you people are true assets and builders of this community. I have a lot to learn from every one of you. I look forward to having many meaningful interactions with you and others in the community.
Regards from Pakistan

You appreciate the same qualities as I do ;-)) Feel welcome!

Thank you so much!
And I appreciate your warm welcome. Looking forward to having many interactions on this platform.
Regards

 7 months ago 

Oh, you showered me with compliments, and also put me in the same row with such respectable people. I hid under the table out of shame, and it's not very convenient to type from here.

You are a great author, like a breath of fresh air. I have long wanted to recommend you to pay attention to the Dream Steem community in addition to WORLD OF XPILAR. Here you can publish your creative texts.

When you have the opportunity, tell your friend that we missed her perfect and well-designed posts. It is so hard for us to find great authors, and here she is also hiding somewhere 😃

Why someone so talented and disciplined like you would want to hide?

And hey, I'm not hiding. I think I got off track for so long that I've forgotten now how I was managing Steem with life. It feels impossible.

Also thank you for writing good words for me even after a year of my disappearance.

 7 months ago 

I think I got off track for so long that I've forgotten now how I was managing Steem with life.

Yes, I understand. Steemit can be time consuming. I still can't imagine my life without Steemit. It's a great hobby for me. I know after all the negativity I've had throughout the day, I'm going to have an interesting hour or two on Steemit. I'll read a few posts, maybe I'll write something :)

In any case, if you have a free moment and are inspired, loyal readers are always waiting for you here :)

I understand. I've been there. Steem is addictive.

I have a lot of stories to share. Only need that "moment".

I enjoy giving compliments where they are due. Please come out from under the table😅. It's definitely difficult to type from there...

You are a great author, like a breath of fresh air.

Now it's my turn to blush. Really honoured. I'm but trying to write. Still a long way to go!!!

I have long wanted to recommend you to pay attention to the Dream Steem community

I have already subscribed. I'm just in the phase of exploring and navigating my way here. It's really a different kind of social medium. I think, I will take time to fully understand its complexities.

When you have the opportunity, tell your friend that we missed her perfect and well-designed posts

She is definitely coming back. Right now she is busy with wedding preparations of her brother's. It's a wedding season here. She is busy attending a few also.
@event-horizon

Aah, good idea: let's lure her back ;-)) She is reading along, after all. Right?

Haha. I do read some of you guys from time to time.

I was sure about ;-)))

Oh how wonderful! Not only that someone makes a start and gets involved with my list of authors.... No, I'm especially pleased that it's you! You have supported and cheered us on from the beginning, and I appreciate that very much.

Thank you very much for your biographical information - I deeply regret that your situation is persistently bad and far removed from normal life. If there is a way to peace soon, I wish you the strength to walk it....

And if once again you only feel like writing, you know: You are always welcome!

 7 months ago 

No, I'm especially pleased that it's you! You have supported and cheered us on from the beginning, and I appreciate that very much.

It's strange to hear from a user who hasn't written anything here, but Dream Steem is one of my favorite communities. Until now, I simply did not dare to write something creative because the level of my English does not allow me to adequately translate such texts. I am forced to resort to automatic translation, and such texts come out quite dry.

Sometimes I write fairy tales for my daughter. But these are specific tales. The heroes in them are animals that she knows well. There is a lot of magic and adventure. This is not the content that would be interesting here. But the time will come, and I will definitely write something :)

Стискам палци този кошмар да свърши бързо! Фирмата ви да заработи отново на макс. Силно се надявам, че там не правите отрови :D Да заведеш дъщеря си на почивка възможно най-скоро! Забелязала съм, че интровертите изразяват себе си най-добре чрез писане и са велики умове! Хайде, скоро на обиколи в Европа, но за кеф, не по работа!))))

 7 months ago 

Thank you. Times are different. If we are experiencing difficulties now, it means that better times are ahead. Thanks for the optimism.

Дай боже, да се вразуми човечеството и да вървим към добро!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Thank you very much for this post. I appreciate it very much to put a face to you, I also enjoyed reading about you also! Good to meet you , again! Best wishes!

 7 months ago 

Oh, I'm glad you liked it. It is always interesting to find out what kind of person is hiding behind this or that account. A cool initiative from weisser-rabe that went unnoticed.

It was refreshing to read about o1eh. We've known each other since long and still I got to learn new things about you today. You used to create websites and yet you always say that you are a non-techie. 😀

How's the situation in your country now?

 7 months ago 

You used to create websites and yet you always say that you are a non-techie.

You'll be surprised, but I really don't know anything about programming. I made sites by installing ready-made engines and changing the interface. At that time, few people knew how to do it, so it was a good extra income.

How's the situation in your country now?

Everything is difficult. The war dragged on. Now the front line is so well fortified that movement in either direction is very slow. Every day, many people die, and the calls to give part of the territory to Russia in order to end the war are getting louder and louder. Unfortunately, we have already been through it. By surrendering the Crimean peninsula, we only postponed the war. Therefore, our society is categorically against new territorial concessions, so the war will continue for a long time. It seems like the whole world is going crazy right now.

Because of the war, the economic situation is also bad. In a word, every day we have to make some non-standard decisions :)

But actually everything is fine so far. My family and I are alive and well. What could be more valuable? And we will overcome difficulties :)

It was very nice to receive a comment from you :)

I made sites by installing ready-made engines and changing the interface.

That's impressive.

It seems like the whole world is going crazy right now.

You are right. It's crazy everywhere. Scared of what the future holds.

My family and I are alive and well. What could be more valuable? And we will overcome difficulties :)

You and your people will come out of this one day. I pray that these hard days become smoother for you all.

It was very nice to receive a comment from you :)

Couldn't ignore such an interesting autobiography. (:

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This comment has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



Класно! Цікаво було почитати вашу історію 🙂
Може в цьому і є ваш дар - вміти добре і на совість робити справи. Стім тому є підтвердженням 😏😁 Це чудова особливість!)

 7 months ago 

У кожного є якийсь дар 😀 Наприклад у вас бути веселим і привітним модератором. Я впевнений крім цього є ще ціла купа 🙂

А зараз не по темі. Мені просто цікаво. Чи вдалося вам продати хоча б одне NFT і чи ви цим ще займаєтеся?

У кожного є якийсь дар 😀 Наприклад у вас бути веселим і привітним модератором.

Дякую 😀
Головне ще той дар виявити у собі і навчитися користуватися ним, бажано на користь собі і людям))

А зараз не по темі. Мені просто цікаво. Чи вдалося вам продати хоча б одне NFT і чи ви цим ще займаєтеся?

Я закінчив з NFT ще коли ми займалися благодійним аукціоном для WOX. У цьому направленні крипти успіх залежить від ім'я (бажаного відомого), а щоб розкрутитися треба силу силенну грошей вкласти. І не факт, що вдасться їх відбити) Тому я покинув цю справу, хоч вона й була досить цікавою. І ні, NFT я не зміг продати 😜
Не так давно на ринку NFT відбулися великі зміни (я б сказав апокаліптичні), ринок практично луснув, майже все повністю обезцінилося, навіть ті мавпи (типу Bored Ape) що раніше коштували сотні тисяч долларів). В інеті було багато галасу через це, ну тобто матюків від власників мавп 😅

 7 months ago 

ринок практично луснув

Що ж, це доволі очікувано. Дякую за цікаву інформацію.

Дуже приємно було прочитати про тебе, @o1eh, і побачити фото!))) Успіхів тобі у всьому!!!

 7 months ago 

Дякую 🙂

The word "forgot" is my constant companion.

Я давно нічого не забувала, бо календар мого смартфону тріщить від заміток і нагадувань)


15 years ago, I created websites and was an active editor of the Ukrainian section of Wikipedia.

А зараз займаєтеся?))) Я так і не змогла розібратися, як те зробити.
Колись давно мала сеанс із лайф-коучем, вона порадила створити про себе сторінку у Вікі (сторінку письменниці). Але потім експерт по Вікіпедії сказав мені, що я не достатньо вагома постать, не можна про мене сторінку у Вікі. Зараз провела розслідування – та там повно сторінок і менш вагомих письменників))) Тому знову повернулася до думки, що треба зробити сторінку у Вікі. А видалять – то видалять.

 7 months ago 

А зараз займаєтеся?)))

Останніх 10 років не займаюся, але недавно заходив щоб створити сторінку про Steemit. Тобто доступ є.

Ваш експерт правий, якщо створювати сторінку по когось, хто не є Шевченком, то є великі шанси, що її видалять. Але це не означає, що ми не можемо спробувати. Якщо у вас є готовий текст, то я спробую його "вікіфікувати", тобто додати посилань на джерела, якщо про вас вже десь писали, на інтерв’ю і т. д.

Крім того у мене є права редактора, тому створена сторінка буде відразу мати статус перевіреної і в неї будуть більші шанси на виживання.

Ох, спробувати варто, стільки дрібноти висить у Вікі роками, що я точно маю шанси втриматися :)

Супер, я оплачу роботу частково стімами, частково гривнями, ок?☺️

Тоді знаю, знаю як зробити: щойно приїде з друкарні книжка "Дракосики" і з'являться про неї перші публікації в медіа (а вони будуть, бо видавництво, та й E.PIC замовлятимуть), я впишу її в свою бібліографію (чим посилю власну вагомість😆). Ну і вже аж тоді скину Вам текст? Deal?

 7 months ago 

Супер, я оплачу роботу частково стімами, частково гривнями, ок?☺️

Та ну, ви що смієтеся? Не треба нічого оплачувати, це ж такі дібниці. Не все ще так погано :) Тим більше, що текст ви самі даєте.

Тоді знаю, знаю як зробити...

Як вам зручно. Тоді чекатиму на вихід книжки і на текст.

Ну що ви, просто будь-яка робота має оплачуватися. Розберемося🤗 Дякую за попередню згоду!

Ask a friend to create and maintain this Wikipedia page for you! This looks more authentic than if you set it up yourself. And then send us the link ;-))

I'm trying to ask if Oleh can do that for me😁 Not free of charge, of course, but it could be fun if I pay in Steem🙂

I'm glad I got to know you even more with this post. I always wondered who was sitting across from me :)

 7 months ago 

😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67128.47
ETH 3124.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70