Untitled Love "Haikus"

in Dream Steem6 months ago (edited)

Reckless youngster
Do wrong in thinking you won't be loved
For even inattentiveness might be desirable

OIG.jpg
First time I write something like this, so bear with me | Image generated with Image Creator

Long black straight hair
Mysterious eyes
A slim figure

Who could not be drawn?
Those fleshy lips
That confidence

Are you not mine?
Why would that be?
The innocent demand explanation

It seems the end is near
There are new journeys to take
What's left to do is see you depart

Long nights await
Crushing this young soul
After decades and decades, still hurt

Why would you come here?
I'm OK on my own
Why would you not just go?

I could tell you, "leave"
Instead I just opened my door
I just sat and listen

If the path has just been cleared
I guess we're free to walk
Discover the field of roses I belong

Soft
Your skin I'll love
Kisses blowing my mind

Who would do such thing, but a soul in love?
I know I can be overwhelming
Our giving ourselves I adore

I look at you
Streams of water falling on your hair
I smile, though in pain


What can I say about it
You were brightness in the darkness
You made me understand what "alive" meant

Let's watch sunset on a magic hill
Your company, pure enjoyment
Wordless instance with my dear

Black and white, how much I love you
Only you can properly deliver
Tristesse

What is this which has me?
That this gloomy song is now cheerful?
The world is good

I let you go
I've found my sin
The poison I'd like to drink


How often do you reject a heavenly princess?
Once in a life time
You're warned

I know this is not important
Yet I'm not alone
We strengthen the lie, the illusion

Oh, wordless quietness
Take my sorrow away
Free me from the flesh

Sort:  

If this is your first attempt at poetry, I can't wait to read more... ;-))

Ha ha. Thank you so much :D

 6 months ago 

Welcome to Dream Steem Community! Hopefully you find here a cosy new place for yourself... ;-))

And: You are anything but wordless on the road ;-))

Thank you so much. I'm really loving being in this community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60543.19
ETH 3336.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48