Hope is Coming

in Dream Steemlast year

When all around us seems to fall apart,
And darkness seems to swallow up the day,
It's then that hope must make its strongest start,
And light the path to guide us on our way.

For though our fears may loom like giant foes,
And doubts like shadows cast a heavy pall,
Hope's flame burns bright, and in its warmth it glows,
A steadfast guide to help us stand up tall.

It's more than just a fleeting thought, you see,
A passing whim or fancy of the mind,
It's a conviction, born of faith, that we
Can leave our doubts and fears far behind.

So hold on tight, dear friend, to hope's strong hand,
For with its help, you'll conquer and withstand.
ron-smith-63tBU8et1YY-unsplash.jpg

I own to rights to this picture. I got them from unsplash.com

Sort:  
 last year 

And another warm sonnet!

I like it much, and I have only one question:

Can leave our doubts and fears far behind.

In this line, I miss one syllable. Of rhythmic reasons.
Would you agree to this impression?
Or would you say: behind the word and syllable "fears", there has to be a pause, a hesitation - which then brings the true rhythm to the hearers?

 last year 

Let me ask you: When did you start with writing poems? And - I read only poems in your blog; short storys are not so interesting for you...? I would really like to know more about your writing career and ambitions ;-))

I have been writing poems for about 7 years now and i think i am not yet at my best too but hopefully i can earn too from this platform. If i could send you a few of my work and you help me post and split the funds i will be grateful

 last year (edited)

First of all, I would advise you not to publish so many posts at once. You lose the interest of your readers. I understand that you are mainly focused on the votes and consider the Steem as a source of income. In this respect, we explicitly do not have any club conditions within the community. Steem-wide this is considered desirable and so will you miss the votes of the larger accounts ...

Als erstes würde ich Dir empfehlen, nicht so viele Posts auf einmal zu veröffentlichen. Du verlierst das Interesse Deiner Leser. Ich verstehe durchaus, daß Du vor allem auf die Votes fokussiert bist und den Steem als Einnahmequelle betrachtest. Insofern haben wir hier auch explizit keine Clubbedingungen innerhalb der Community. Steemweit gilt das allerdings als erwünscht und so werden die Votes der größeren Accounts ausbleiben...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90