My first love

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)

red-rose-g422cc2e02_1280.jpg

Source

Introduction

I invite @solperez @radleking and @rosselena

Sharing the story about my first love!

Where and how we met

During my secondary school days at Zenith Comprehensive Secondary School in Abia State, Nigeria, I was known for my brilliance and brightness. I was one of the top students in my class, and my confidence sometimes bordered on pride. I attended a private school, which was considered one of the best in the area. I loved to socialize, flirt with boys, dance, gossip, and crack jokes. Almost all the guys in my class had a crush on me, and I could see it in their eyes. However, I had made a promise to my dad not to have a boyfriend until I completed my secondary education. It was a tough promise to keep, especially since I was attracted to many of my classmates.

As the school's head girl, I felt responsible for setting a good example, which made it even harder to give in to my desires. I convinced myself that I would date the guy I loved after my senior WAEC exams. There was this boy, Miracle, who attended St. Augustine's School, an Anglican Communion Church School. My friends and I would often run into him on our way back from school, and he seemed to be admired by all the girls, including my three best friends. They would often talk about how much they loved and adored him, and I could sense their desire to be in his arms.

At first, I didn't see anything special about Miracle, but my friends would always talk about how good-looking he was, with his round face, dark skin, and pink lips. He was tall, which seemed to be every girl's dream. However, I didn't feel drawn to him initially, maybe because I thought he was proud or arrogant, or maybe it was just a trick I used to get his attention. I believed I could get whatever I wanted, and I knew that guys didn't like girls who threw themselves at them. So, I decided to act as if I didn't see him, and to my surprise, it caught his attention.

One day, as we were walking back from school, my friends screamed his name, and he waited for us. When we got to where he was standing, he surprisingly walked towards me, as I was standing on the left side of the road, while my friends were on the right side. He asked my name, and I replied reluctantly. Then, he whispered in my ear, 'I like you.'

How did things go

From that day on, he would wait for me by the roadside since his school dismissed earlier than mine, and we would walk home together, discussing and laughing.

My friends were jealous, but I didn't care. I told Miracle that we had to remain friends until we completed our WAEC exams, since we were in the same class. He agreed, and we continued to spend time together, but without any romantic involvement. Fast-forward to after our WAEC exams, he reminded me that we had fulfilled our promise to our parents and could now date. That wonderful day, he asked me out, and I said yes.
It all started when Miracle asked me out, and I happily agreed. Our relationship was like a dream come true. We connected on every level, sharing our thoughts, desires, and fears with each other. I loved him with all my heart, and it was clear that he felt the same way about me.

We became each other's rock, supporting and encouraging each other through thick and thin. We'd spend hours talking on the phone, sharing our joys and sorrows, and laughing together like best friends. Our bond grew stronger with each passing day, and we both knew that we were meant to be together.

Miracle was the perfect partner, always there to lend a listening ear and a comforting embrace. He'd accompany me to church, where we'd sit together, holding hands and feeling grateful for our love. We'd make plans for our future, dreaming of a life filled with love, happiness, and adventure.

What went wrong

But fate had other plans. One day, Miracle decided to visit me at home, despite my warnings that my dad might not approve of our relationship. I had always been afraid of my dad's reaction, knowing that he was strict and traditional. But Miracle was determined to meet him, and I couldn't resist his charming smile and persuasive words.

As we sat in the living room, my dad walked in, and his eyes widened in surprise. 'Miracle, my boy!' he exclaimed, as they exchanged pleasantries. But then, my dad dropped a bombshell that left me reeling: 'Blood is thicker than water, my children.'

I was confused, wondering what he meant. But then, he revealed the shocking truth: Miracle and I were siblings, connected through our great-grandparents. I felt like my world had come crashing down around me. I was devastated, angry, and hurt all at once.

I couldn't bear to look at Miracle, feeling like I had been betrayed and used. I pushed him away, unable to process my emotions. He tried to reach out to me, but I shut him out, unable to face the truth. Our beautiful relationship was reduced to ashes, leaving me with a deep sense of loss and grief.

Days turned into weeks, and I avoided Miracle like the plague. I couldn't bear the thought of seeing him, knowing that we were related by blood. I felt like our love was a sin, a taboo that society wouldn't accept. I was torn between my love for him and my duty to my family.

But then, two weeks later, I had to travel to Abuja, and I knew I had to reach out to Miracle. I called him, my voice trembling with emotion. He answered, his voice filled with concern and love. I told him about my trip, and he wished me well, his words laced with sadness.

And then, he said something that left us both in tears: 'No wonder we bonded so easily. We might not have been meant to be together, but I will always remember and love you for the rest of my life.' I knew that our love was true, but fate had other plans. We said our goodbyes, knowing that our relationship was doomed from the start......

Sort:  

I'm actually in tears right now after reading your story

It's really amazing and I wish you the very best of luck in the contest

 last year 

This story sounds good and even lucrative. I have heard that Nigerian parents are too dangerous and they give a nice thrashing to daughters on even small things. A nice parting para!

Guao. Qué triste tu historia de amor. A veces el destino nos juega mañas pasadas. Pero solo Dios sabe por qué hace las cosas. Suerte en el concurso.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For July 2023
Curated by - @goodybest
Make sure to power up when your first reward drop.

Dios pero que historia tan conmovedora y triste a la vez, romántica pero con un triste final la vida no es justa y está historia es un vivo ejemplo gracias por la invitación te deseo mucha suerte en tu participación amiga

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70