You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To heck with ethics and honesty

in Dream Steemlast month

Uh-huh. It's a big club of writers who think they should stop writing and go to work.

Writing great world wide heard words is a tricky sport. When inspiration comes. It is like love and a hit to the head with a baseball bat or a hammer. There is magic and a profound spell occurs. Some people say this infatuation. Some people think it is false but other who have experienced love know that deep inside are profound words of observations waiting to be born. Getting paid for it is another matter.

It's like rain making. One in touch with the universe and when the muse talks, listen and write.

I woke up this morning, my head was screaming. No name I said something bad happened last night. I checked the news feeds, didn't see it, and everything seemed alright.

I did my daily duties. Up to heaven I took my weapons went. In my sleep I was wounded, my holy armor rent.

In the night another God attacked, the rains failed to come my way. I was healed up, my armor mended, my tools, rods, hammers, and swords tended.

When prayers aren't answered, what can one say? Maybe they'll answered later today. Maybe they'll come true, tomorrow or the next.

All a writer has is a pen and a text. Writers are actors that perform on page, like actors, musicians play the stage (This is variation of something I wrote long ago).

Why give up writing, what else can one do? One either hears or does not hear the muse.

Sort:  
 last month 

All a writer has is a pen and a text. Writers are actors that perform on page, like actors, musicians play the stage

I hundred percent agree with you!

.🦋 Why we upvoted? 🦋 Because we enjoy entertainment and talent. Good luck to you.🐞 🦭 It's great to have you on Steemit! 🐬

IMG_20240604_143039_435.jpg🍀 @wakeupkitty 💕

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43