Free Speech, Flag Experiment, Games on USB drives

in Dream Steem2 months ago

17223521153883383804765264522843.jpg
Pulled down the U.S. flag yesterday. Observing changes. It looks like the night time temperature dropped to 56F.

Right now we appear in a 30F difference between day highs and night lows. Usually, it's about a 40F difference.

When the flag was up during the last week or so, cloud formation by evaporation from bodies of water ceased. Like cloud formation from evaporation did earlier this year.

I did not realize that I had enough available space on my Seagate detachable drive to attempt to store and run Jedi Fallen Order. But it turned out I did. The Seagate is about 100 mbs versus the cheap piece of crap I bought on eBay, which blocked all sales from that vendor. It took 23 minutes to move from one SSD to the Detachable SSD Seagate and the game ran perfectly on first click.

In order to enable that to happen I had to make a few changes in some init files and put everything under a Program Files (x86) directory which was under the detachable drive root example: D:\Prog~1...

I thought Program Files\Game Files needed to be copied as well but it did not.

I also needed to copy EADesktop folder into RootDir:\Program Files (86)\ as well. It's not very much compared to the game directory.

I play the shipping version of the game because I receive an error "Origin is not installed, and is required to play your game. Please reinstall Origin."

17223537348762522669916021668694.jpg
I have never been able to install Origin correctly. I have tried numerous times and it always fails... Thankfully there's a shipping version.

17223540172844547106302447650200.jpg
Yep it runs great.

The neat thing about this is yes Visual Studio and Windows should be able to run on removable drive. It will be awhile until I can do that. That way if your computer drops dead, You don't need to do anything other than plug the USB drive in and bingo!

In order for Steemit to be better, shouldn't it be like XBOX, or PlayStation, the Nintendo Cube?

Shouldn't it?

You probably don't know how to do that?

As for the American Flag Experiment, I also did it with the Chinese PRC flag.

Under the White Tower Group, everything south of here is owned by that group and subsidiaries. They are doing that well with the Hog farm and shutting it down. Why the Hog Farm is not doing well, I don't know.

I do know this, I attempted to work there, was hired, and some mouthy wench said I had to wear boots a size too small. So, I was hired for roughly 15 seconds, and quit.

What do you mean you can't wait until you have the right size boots?

She also made a lot of smart ass comments about how the company President was seven foot tall, and I was shorter?

Anyways I am used to people being like that to me. Take my Dad, I ran his adhesive tape production and he and his business partner, who was very old, wanted to start making Mylar tapes again. I told them Marvin Shapiro was too old to work without an assistant, and it was because he couldn't see that well anymore.

You go to college. Yah learn. Yah come up with shit like, Unity is the coefficient of the substitution of division by zero, you figure out to take the DPRK in 24 hours, God talks with you and answers questions, and my father and his partner lost $500,000 grand in one night.

Yah know? Have you heard of studs terkel.

The hot your house with whirlwinds and tornadoes, they park them at house, they take pot shots, they break stuff, harass and hack: you tell them, Don't do that. I mean it.

Such is life. Such is reality, the truth.

So Maduro wins? Huh?

There was no manipulation or hacking, vote changing in the last U.S.?

Be that as it may, God orders Microsoft and Google to move their headquarters out of the United States to the PRC.

What about the hardware, Father? Can't program secure programs if, ...

And the truth is the real world is a bit more like a J.K. Rowling book, or the Bible, or other authorized religious scriptures than it is - are you an insect or a mammal?

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07 We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.



SEARCH team.png

Curated by : @damithudaya

Hi, @jeff-kubitz,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


- Explore Steem using our Steem Blockchain Explorer
- Easily create accounts on Steem using JoinSteem
- Delegate to @ecosynthesizer and wtiness vote @symbionts to support us.

One tries and ur welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48