You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surprise but I can't help it

in Dream Steem23 days ago

It was very nostalgic as well romantic story. It is nostalgic because of two reasons. Firstly I also have black and white photos clicked by Agfa 3. Secondly I also visited Nainital twice while returning from my trecking.

I hope you also enjoyed Jilabi with plain curd in the upper market.

Lasty I'm eager about the song.

There is a great poetry of Rabindranath Tagore হঠাৎ দেখা (hothat dekha Sudden meeting).

Greetings friends

Sort:  
 23 days ago (edited)

Yes, it was an Agfa click 3 that I bought for Rs 80-90 if I remember right with 12 photos per role. The song I can still recall clearly, was Barsaat me ham see mile tum sanam, tum se mile ham.

Nainital and Mussoorie are still my favorite hill stations and tracking is my love. I used to go to Nainadevi/Naina Peak. By the way, I have visited Nainital over 100 times, and in most cases, Evelyn Hotel was my favorite, situated close to Church on Mallital to Tallital right in the center. Finally, I was posted in Kolkata for a couple of years in 1999 but I can speak only workable Bangla. I felt if I tried to speak in Bangla and Bengalis did not like I ruined their beautiful language with wrong pronunciation they stopped me and spoke in English or a strange tone of Hindi but I accepted their version with a smile 😄

I'm feeling very surprised to know that you were in Kolkata and you speak Bengali also. I have spent my entire life in Kolkata except few years even when I was in close touch with the city every weekend.

Song was really herat filling. Today incidentally anniversary of legendary artist Lataji. Regards

 23 days ago 

Yes I was a regional manager marketing of the East zone during that period and have visited every big and small town of the entire area including the north-east. I can speak workable Assamese and also Nagasamese a dialect of a mixture of Kachari, Bangla, and Assamese which was the contact language Naga tribes because they all speak a different language..

Actually Assamese script is also similar to Bengali and people of Tripura also speak Bengali. Thank you again for the engagement. Regards

Thanks for the valuable support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67237.66
ETH 2668.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70