You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A child followed me home

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)

Good morning and welcome to the Dream Steem Community!

You already published your post on your blog 11 days ago - that wouldn't be a problem in our Community. Unfortunately, you have already plagiarized there: the text has appeared three years ago on Reddit - and the author was banned: for plagiarism. Crazy, isn't it...?

https://www.reddit.com/r/nosleep/comments/k92g1r/a_child_followed_me_home/

image.png

So, unfortunately, my welcome is not quite so warm after all... Please don't do that in the future; someone else once put a lot of effort into this very nice story and you claim not only recognition for it, but also monetary votes on the steem. Not cool. Not at all ;-((

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

That is MY reddit account.

And 11 days ago??? I began posting on Steemit today!

 last year 

https://vocal.media/horror/a-child-followed-me-home

11 days ago - I think this is your account, too. No problem - no blockchain. The reddit account you could verify as your own by editing the old post THERE. But that will be not possible because of the blocking...

I really like the text. But as long as I have no verification about your copyright, I won't give it free...

Ok. I'll just edit my Reddit post. The Vocal post is mine as well. Ill edit that too.

Ok. I edited my Reddit post. I've written "I POSTED THIS ON STEEMIT" on the very first line.

I can't edit the Vocal post, but i did unpin all three of my posts. I hope that serves as proof.

 last year 

Hi again! Vocal is not my problem. As I said: I believe that's your own account. But there is no edition in your Reddit post to be seen.

Could you send a screenshot of your view in the comment field?

Sorry to go to such lengths: if you are a serious author, you will understand that we are very mindful of copyright. There is unfortunately a lot of abuse here on the Steem.

Screenshot_20230728-212945_Chrome.jpg

 last year 

Thanks a lot - I will give free free your post and make a short declaration about ;-))

A heartly welcome ;-))

Thank you so much!

I do have a few questions though.

  1. Can i post my other stories the I've posted on Reddit etc?

  2. Can i post fanfiction on this site?

 last year 

For both questions: no problem. You're welcome!

No problem.

Here!
Uploading image #1...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56