You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Malpractices: Big v/s small

in Dream Steem8 hours ago (edited)

You supporting newbies is great! The bigger issue is how the bulk of users doesn't seem to support eachother, for whatever reason. I figure a healthy community would benefit everybody, but this would require seeing this as a cooperative effort rather than competition. Easier said than done obviously, especially once there's money on the line, but yeah. That's where the lizard brain kicks in and the social chess begins. In that regard your altruism might just open you up to be attacked by individuals with less nobel intentions. So I get it. It's hard.

Heard famous writers often won't even read unwarranted submissions because they're afraid of getting sued, or some kind of creative contamination (and then getting sued). Makes sense I guess, about as much as some aspiring writer potentially feeling cheated, but then again I think a rising tide lifts all boats. That said, I'm a shitty newbie myself and barely even talk to other newbies.I'm not even sure why, but it doesn't happen much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58757.77
ETH 2554.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52