boy

in Dream Steem10 months ago (edited)

2FFvzA2zeqoVPgRCnRzbu6rj6tCWHWVCA9ZaKB4ZpZqCH865hxpfG4qd1nfsMsZwYgSHwQpJYLyyQ3ExADSpvef1vDZaHkUCMNcNf1VafzzYCaT4Q4f93DehqJRzv.jpg

Then, it was at that moment when I had an idea: I decided to dig a hole in the ground and build an underground tunnel with an exit. I thought that this time no one could destroy it. However, a friend, or at least I thought he was a friend, filled it with dirt.

After that incident, I stopped building little houses because instead of having friends and siblings, it seemed like we had enemies.

One day, I went to my neighbor's house during a party and started playing with lights that turned on and off. I used a skipping record player to create intermittent light effects. At that time, it was a novelty, and everyone wondered what those lights were all about. I discovered that I really liked electricity.

I set up my own laboratory with the volume control from a television and used it as a dimmer for a light bulb. I started fixing lights and electrical installations for my neighbors, as if I were an electricity wizard. I could do incredible things.

And you, when you were kids, what things came easy to you? I was always drawn to basic electronics because the connections formed naturally in my mind.

Sort:  

Well, my childhood was comparatively boring. I read, read, read more and spent time with horses. I discovered the exciting stuff much later, with my own children. Building a tree house is definitely one of the nice memories. And damming up a stream with a small weir. Tinkering with a motorbike. Building pulleys. And, and, and...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36