You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story-by-photo contest #6 / Unread contract

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)

I'm glad you liked it :). Thank you!

But I didn’t even remember either the Matrix or David. "The Matrix" didn't stick in my mind at all after watching it partially. I didn't even try to get into it.

But the personality of David Copperfield leaves a double impression. It always seemed to me that the role of a magician is just that, a role, and not his true occupation. Just a screen to hide.

Sort:  

Now you surprise me: I actually don't know anyone who hasn't been captured by "Matrix". Interesting...

 last year 

and I hardly watch feature films at all. I only watch films that can teach me something, but why waste time on something that is misleading at the behest of the screenwriter and director. This is their world, their fantasies. It happens that I watch something for the sake of an actor or something interesting from an artistic point of view, where there are discoveries of the director and cameraman. But I always remember that I am watching a work of art they made, not becoming a participant in the action, but only a spectator.

Of course, one does not find oneself as an actor. But I still find it exciting, at least in some really good films. Playing with ideas that you wouldn't have thought of yourself. Or to see stories that you would otherwise have no contact with...

We haven't had a TV for many years. So we are definitely not into films. But there are these exceptions... ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54180.99
ETH 2273.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35