What's That? : CONTEST: Dream Steem Contest: Story2

in Dream Steemlast year (edited)

In response to Contest Source

Brandon said, "Look, James, today is Friday and a full moon night."
"So?" James looked at him curiously.
"On Tuesday, ghosts visit the earth, so be careful."

James looked at his watch. Oh, it was already nine, so he said good night to Brandon, moved out of the restaurant, and was on his way home. He saw a bright light when passing through a farmhouse.

This was a shortcut to his house, but strangely, he did not hear any sounds of barking dogs tonight, which was strange and not normal in this area.

"What’s the matter?" "Are they sleeping?"

Suddenly, he saw a bright, fire-like light in the east. At first, he felt that there was a fire. There was a fiery glow on the leaves, but no, that was not fire. Because that light was different. James was curious, so he started moving towards the light.

He heard a sound, but he could not figure it out. The way it sounded, it made him a little scared now. Although his body was shivering, his mind was taking him in that direction out of curiosity. He didn't want to, but he kept moving forward.

There it was, at a distance of about thirty meters from where he was standing, and now he could look at that object. A giant glass bowl-like object covered with a glass canopy

James was a little scared as it emitted a pink light that spread over a large area. James had never seen such a strange sight, not even in his dream.

James was wondering, watching with wide eyes, because the object was not still or lifeless, even though it was stationary. He could see a slow vibration, the way a machine vibrates. The object was shaking or vibrating in the same way.

This was the story now I will complete it-

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

To have a closer look, James moved a few steps closer, but as he went closer, he felt that something had stopped him from moving or made him immovable. He felt all his strength go out of his body.

James saw that the vibration and sound of that object gradually stopped, and then suddenly he heard a sound that didn't sound like a human,
James muttered, "What language is this, and who is making this sound?"


robot-2256814_1280.jpg
Source

Then he heard a thin voice say, "Who are you?"

James missed a beat in his heart. "Maybe he is talking to me."

He said, "I am James."

He heard again, "Are you English?"

James replied, "No, I am Indian."

As soon as he said this, he saw a part of that huge glass canopy slowly open like a door. A small figure came out of that door. All that small, slender body was covered with a glittering pink spacesuit. The creature took off his helmet. James saw two holes in his face, one each in place of the nose and ears, and one in place of the lips, glowing as if they were two LED lights.

After watching for about a minute, the creature said in a soft voice, "Are you a human?"

James said, "Yes!"

The creature said, "Is this the planet Earth?"

James said, "Yes!"

"Oh, my machine has done a blunder. I wanted to go to Mars. I asked in Mars' language but not getting any answer from you, I understood I had reached somewhere else. All my hard work has gone in vain. There was a little mistake in setting that brought me here."

James could not think of an answer, that creature was pressing his hand with his thin fingers.

Once he stopped pressing his hands, the creature said, "I am Minzo from the planet Sabata. A creature of a much higher level than man."

Is this three-foot creature mentally higher than a human? James wanted to laugh. But astonishingly, that creature read his mind and said, "There is nothing to unbelieve in this. How many languages do you know? "

James said, "English, Konkani, and a little Portuguese."

"I know fourteen thousand languages. There is no language in your solar system that I can't speak. I have been to twenty-five planets.

"How old are you?" Minzo asked.

"32!"

"Do you eat meat?"

James ate meat once or twice a month, so he proudly said, "Yes."

Minzo said, "We don’t eat anymore, as we gave up eating a few hundred years ago. We used to eat earlier. If I was still eating, I would have eaten you.

James shivered in fear.

Minzo said, "Tell me a place or scene that you want to see but haven’t ever seen before."

James thought, "I have seen nothing in the entire world. Even though I’ve done a lot of geography studies, apart from some villages and cities in my country."

He said, "I have not seen much." I am from a warm country, so I have a great desire to see the North Pole."

Minzo took out a glass tube, placed it in front of James’ face, and said, "Look into this."

Is this possible? A desert of snow spread before his eyes. In the middle of that desert, glaciers stood like mountains, their heads raised. Above, in the bright blue sky, the colors of the rainbow were changing every moment. T

What is that? Igloo??? I can see a herd of polar bears, and that’s a tribe of penguins.

I am in North Pole!

Minzo said, "Now, do you believe we are the best?"

James said, "It is true. You guys are extraordinary."

Minzo said, "Okay, after seeing you and pressing your hands and feet, it seems that, despite being a creature of the worst kind, you are not as bad as a few other men on this earth. There is no use in wasting time on your planet. I am going. "

James said, "Okay, Minzo." I am glad I met you."

James didn’t even complete his sentence before Minzo went inside his spacecraft, and then the rocket went up and disappeared in the space. Suddenly, he heard the dogs start barking.

It was almost midnight, so James headed for his house.

Sort:  

Wow what an amazing continuation boss, the part where the alien to James that he would have eaten him if they haven't stopped eating, was so hilarious.
Keep it up boss.

 last year 

Why don't you come up with your own story? Maybe you have something better to say
https://steemit.com/hive-107855/@dove11/contest-dream-steem-contest-story2-and-the-result-for-story1

Sure I will, am a writer.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

👍

This is absolutely excellent. Actually, this development is the closest one to what I thought it should have been when I wrote mine, but I think I didn't know how to develop it better.

Thanks for sharing your version!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48