The Story of Stan Concluding Part: Contest, Week XIII - "The Journey of Kadim" @weisser-rabe

in Dream Steem8 months ago

Return of Stan:

You have read up to this point in the last part of this series-

They were now growing at a rapid rate and learning different ways of feeding themselves. And there was a strange change in their sexual behavior, as they were fighting less with other males or females for mating, but they were finding and living with a steady partner. They had now learned the art of bartering, so they had started exchanging their services and consumables. A few of them had even started their own small shops on the ground opposite their dwelling areas.

You can read the last part here


caveman-2285922_1280.jpg

Source edited

Stan was a little surprised that he was slowly coming back to his old life, which he wanted to get rid of. So why the heck did he come back in this pre-civilization era if he had to do the same thing he had been doing before he decided to leave everything behind and live a peaceful life?

Was he gradually returning to his old ways of living in an organized community?

Now let Stan tell you his own story-

Modern life is not that terrible, but my perception of it was terrible. Why am I feeling this way despite the fact that I am having the most peaceful time of my life?

I wouldn't say it's completely terrible, as every age has its good and bad aspects. I was so sure when I really wanted to go back to ancient times when there was no running water or technology of any kind. Yes, I felt things were expensive, people wanted instant gratification, and we may dominate our lives with technology.

But now, when I look at past serious events such as the Great Depression, the number of people who died early from disease and war, and useless technology, I don't think my current situation is so bad.

I came here because I had too many friends or a social life, and I was blaming modern society for it. I should have taken on some different hobbies.

Change is often good and bad. It seems it's how we handle it that's important. I hated modern society and most people in general, so I eventually moved to this era to somewhere different and cool, possibly to live among fewer humans, with no one around, close to nature.

When COVID first hit and the roads and shops were empty, I realized how much I enjoyed going out and driving without humans everywhere. And then I decided to come back to this age, but now that everything seems to go back to that age, why should I wait?

I must go back to my past!

I think I was depressed, and I also hated everything about modern life. That's why I decided to move to this era to get away from all of that as much as I could. Sometimes I just want to give up and lie in bed and live until I rot, but in my case, I could have moved to the countryside and lived a simple life.

I returned to the ape age so that I could live close to nature. I felt that I needed it. This is still the same thing that keeps me from going back. I'm sorry it doesn't help at all, but I know my past is calling me because I am moving to my past anyway.

I have started feeling that I am a modern man returning from a long journey. But before I go back to my past life, why am I feeling so confused?

The weather is fine, I am not hungry, there are no worries here, I am not sick, and I am facing no attacks by any enemy. And I am sure the mountain that stands high in front will not erupt sometime soon. The present seems to be great for me—at least as a version of it as it is right now. But why am I so confused?


corona-5194821_1280.jpg

source

I know my present stage has nothing to do with modernity, but how long? Aren't we moving towards modernity? I am the reason for it. I think I am repeating what happened in the past.

I think I can repeat the past, and there is no problem, but if I had to repeat the process, then why the heck did I come to this era? What I am doing is mechanical duplication. I think I am in a mental stage where I am unable to live life as per my expectations, and disappointment is arising. I am moving faster to the evils of society from this boring repetition of the past.

And if I reach the same era after 20 years, why not go back today?

Yes, I must go back now.

10% Dream Steem Help Fund

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Of course we can't reverse social developments. But do you think we would repeat everything exactly the same (wrong?) way if the case arose?

 8 months ago 

So thought Stan and that was the reason when he saw everything going to repeat itself, he left before it happened.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51