The Last Celebration

in Dream Steemlast year

Mona took a deep breath and swallowed. She looked at herself in the mirror at the side of the boat. With a lovely face and voluptuous, sexy body, she was an ambitious, lively, and lovely girl. Her friends and coworkers regarded her as an enraged and arrogant architect.


TZjG7hXReeVoAvXt2X6pMxYAb3q65xMju8wryWxKrsghkMn9WApC7e6raU29892dmKmFsAWYqDM9S2EirFA1JyjLQCp4RK6CDEnWnAJY84BS4bXK4xUosicesaM2J24VptpM2oMDZTLd8i.jpg

Image and contest source

David was in the boat behind that girl. When he saw that girl, he took out his binoculars and looked at her. She had tied her hair high, and thus he could clearly see the tattoo on her neck.

  
There were also some lines written under the tattoo, which he could not read from such a distance, but normally he could see those lines because of the design of the T-shirt, which came down on the back more deeply.

Perhaps she intentionally wore such a T-shirt and also tied her hair in such a way that her tattoo would be visible to people.

Looking at her tattoo, David picked up his flask and took a sip.

David's gaze shifted from her tattoo to her fingers. Long manicured nails, with beige nail polish matching her body, and two small rings.

The next morning, David was standing at the signal, waiting for it to open, when once again his eyes went to the girl sitting in front of him in a white Ford. That tattooed girl, whom he had seen on the boat yesterday, was also waiting for the signal to turn green.

Like yesterday, she had tied her hair, and her tattoo was visible. Soon the signal opened, and before he could see her face, she took a right turn.

David followed her, and soon he was sitting with his new client.

She was there with George in her sitting room for the last fifteen minutes. She wanted to insure herself for a large amount.

She took a long sip of red wine and let out a breath. "So this is really going to be the end of the world for me", she finally said. I wish I had left a nice amount for my sick dad.

David raised his glass and laughed, ''Cheers to the end of the world".

Mona laughed as she clinked her glass with his. "Hmmm, I thought I could survive a little longer, though",

"I have been following you since you approached me for this insurance policy."

Mona smiled and said, "There is so much I still want to do, there are so many things I still want to try".

"Let's celebrate." David laughed aloud. "Do you want to go boating?"

Mona looked up at him and said, "But there is no time for that, let's celebrate for the last time." I want to take a rest before I prepare myself for the end of the world.

"Well, I guess I don't mind, as long as you promise to rest."

Mona crossed her arms over her chest and frowned.

David said again, "I won't let you out of my sight. Remember when you decided you needed insurance? I was worried. Have you made up your mind?"

Her face dropped. "I know, you don't want to leave me alone." Mona's face softened. "I know you were only trying to help. We can go, but not today."

He quickly got up and sat down. "Are you ready?" Are you feeling alright?

"Yeah, all right, I'll just spread my legs and sleep in my bed tonight, and go with you tomorrow."

David came into the driveway. He reached his house and thought he needed to mow his lawn. He thought, "The end of the world isn't right now."

5% @hive-107855

Sort:  

En mi relato también hay un George, jajaja. Y tampoco hay un fin, sino más bien un inicio, aunque todo depende de cómo se miren las cosas, jajaja. Me encantó leerte.

 last year 

Sorry, I missed this comment. I like similarities because that's sign of matching wavelength 🎉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66