The Keyword of the Week- SENSATIONAL

in Dream Steem4 months ago
I was sitting under a dense tree at the shore of a fast flowing hilly river. I sat there every day ever since I came to this hilly peaceful town. I had never sat anywhere else except under this tree, so it seemed to me a little more familiar.

Maybe I was a little more interested in coming and sitting here, as I saw a girl on the other side of the shore of the river. It was a similar tree as mine under which she used to sit every time I came to this spot.

landscape-1192669_1280.jpg

Image

She had a beautiful, angel-like figure sitting under that tree, and my eyes kept moving toward her without my permission. Let me accept that I would not have looked in that direction, but the way she looked and stared at me I felt a sensational feeling every time I looked at her and saw she she looking at me.

I felt as if I was forced to do so. Sometimes I doubted that while looking in my direction, she was not seeing anything else but me. I felt an even greater sensation that she was watching me constantly and nothing else.

I was confused. Why was she looking at me constantly?

Although my heart would ask another question in answer to this question, why am I looking at her? There should be a limit to everything.

Today I was feeling in my heart that maybe 'that' moment will come to me today. So I waved at her. I couldn't believe it as she waved back from the other side of the bridge.

As I waved again, she suddenly stood up and came out of the shade of her tree, giving the impression of crossing the bridge. But after moving a step or two, she stepped back and went under the tree.

It seemed as if she felt a shock, and she went back but it did not make me disappointed, though. Rather, I thought, as I didn't want to leave my tree, the same thing would have happened to her too. She didn't want to leave her tree and was expecting me to go there.

Still, I gestured to her as to why she went back after walking a couple of steps. She pointed with her hand towards the fast speed of the flowing river. At first, I didn't understand what it meant.

Finally, I concluded that perhaps she was afraid of crossing the river alone. The flow was really too fast. Anyway, a girl could get confused while crossing the bridge alone, especially while going to meet a stranger. Then I stood up and started moving towards the bridge.

I only took a step or two when I felt the tree was pulling me back. That was a sensational feeling. But I thought that if I also could not leave the shade of the tree, then what was the difference between me and her? In this confusion, I crossed the bridge, reached her held her hand, and made her stand.

man-1156619_640.jpg

Image

She stood up and started walking towards the bridge at a graceful speed. We were both happy. In this happiness, when both of us reached the middle of the bridge, suddenly the bridge disappeared in front of me. I turned back. There was no bridge behind me either, and then I looked at the girl. There was no girl.

I felt the strange sensation of drowning in a fast-flowing river as it increased its speed due to heavy rain that started suddenly.

Beneficiary #hive-107855 and #null

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Strong story!

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @o1eh



 4 months ago 

Thank you @o1eh, I appreciate your encouragement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66278.21
ETH 3557.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14