My Application For Steem Representative 2024

in Dream Steem6 months ago

Untitled.png

Hello: @steemitblog,
My application

Reference: Your post dated March 4th for the selection of "Steem Representatives."

I hereby apply for the same and hope to get a positive nod from you, even if I have never worked in this capacity. Before I tell you my intention to become a Steem Representative, I would like to give you some details about myself:

Name: dove11

I joined this website on May 14, 2022, and have posted over 900 posts.

Profession:

Project Lead for marketing and maintenance of our equipment in different countries (now posted in Australia)

Educational Qualifications :

A mechanical engineer and a PG Diploma in Marketing and Administration.

Resident

I am basically from the National Capital Region of India, but I presently live in Canberra, the Australian Capital Territory. In the future, I am likely to go back to India for a short duration, and if they retain my contract, I might settle here for another year or so.

My Past Professional Experience:

I started my career as a sales engineer and reached the top of the list for the post of DGM (Marketing) in the same company. Later, I took up field jobs and served the Indian Army on a contract basis in the corporate sector.

Languages:

I can speak several Indian languages fluently and manage a few. I can write and read Hindi and English. However, I have no problem reading posts in any language since my browser is set to translate the pages on auto.

My Online Experience:

I started working online for various websites as early as 2003, when the internet was available at an affordable price to Indians and worked up to 2013 until Google did not change its earning algorithm. I have moderated, edited, and contributed to various literary websites in different capacities.

I am conversant with the basics that help keep the platform clean, i.e., how to check plagiarism and club status, and lately I have been going deeper into how to check AI through various tools mentioned on the website as well. I keep searching for them myself.

My Experience as a Steem Curator:

This month is my third term as a Steem Curator. I was first appointed for October 2023; I did not apply for December and January. I worked as a community curator for February 2024 and the ongoing month of March.

I try my best to find the best beyond country and communities in particular, and as I see there is less representation for Europeans and Americans, I try my best to look for their posts.

I have experience in the stock market and workable experience in cryptocurrency as a petty trader.

I have worked as a marketing head with the additional responsibility of training, motivating, and preparing fresh hires for the stiff competition they face in the marketing field, so I have experience working as a motivational speaker within our company, which helps me guide newbies when I see one on this platform.

Let me add here that I have no ambition to chase monetary goals on this website; therefore, I have never used a single Steem so far, and I work here selflessly, so I help everyone in whatever way possible. If I am given the chance to serve Steemit as Steem Representative, I will continue to help members in need of support, which is the prime object of this application, besides bringing several other issues before the management.

As for my posts on this platform, I am a regular poster who has never missed a day posting, apart from when I am traveling and out of reach of an internet connection. My number of posts is self-explanatory. I love to engage my Steemian friends on their posts as well as on my own, which is also self-explanatory through the screenshot I am producing below.

I started conducting contests when I was ranked 64 and did that in various communities, paying with my own resources. Later, I joined the Hind Whale community as a moderator, but I had to give it up as I was transferred to Australia and I wanted to support my field staff.

I am a co-founder of the Dream Steem community and conduct contests as and when I feel the Steemians have time to take part. Presently, I am working as a travel moderator for Traveling Steem, as I am interested in traveling and travel blogging.

I will produce my data here:


Screenshot (1675).png

I have been in Club 100 right from the moment I became eligible for the same, and barring a few weeks when I did a trial withdrawal and was placed in Club 75, I remain in Club 100. By the way, the trial withdrawal was stuck in the wallet since Poloniex had suspended transactions for a few coins, including Steem, but I brought it back the day they opened the transaction.


Screenshot (1670).png

I have over 18000 SP of my own, which I am sure would indicate how hard I have worked to accumulate them within this short period.

The rest of the data is available in the screenshot for your kind consideration.


Screenshot (1671).png

Let me give you a glimpse of my Power-Up pattern through this screenshot.

I promote all my work through the X platform and leave the link in the comment section of every post I submit on this platform.

In the end, I assure you that if given a chance, I will use all my ability and knowledge to help and guide the needy and bring all that needs to be brought to your knowledge to make this website a more happening platform.

Thanks, and my best regards,

Yours Sincerely,

@dove11

Canberra, 06-03-2024

Sort:  

Check your delegations...

 6 months ago 

Sorry @steemcurator01 I was not sure about that particular delegation so I have removed suntr. I hope now my application will be considered favorably. Thank you.

You are deserving to that post; I wish your intention be fulfilled.
Good luck.

 6 months ago 

You are representative of an active Steemian and, more importantly, a good author! Good luck to you - you deserve this honour.

Hola amigo

Realmente tienes un interesante registro e historial de trabajo. Ser SR requiere mucho de lo que dices! Ademas puedo ver tu esfuerzo mantienendo el club100 y además estando constante en los últimos años

Espero puedas quedar como Representative Steem, te aseguro será una linda experiencia para tí

Saludos

 6 months ago 

Thanks!

I have no doubt that you would bring valuable insights and contributions to the role if given the opportunity. Good luck! 😊

I would say: you are 'hired'!
You wrote one of the best letters 👍

Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47