For Day III of Dream Days Contest : dove11

in Dream Steem6 months ago

Screenshot (1727).png Image edited

Dove the white pigeons
Oh those white pigeons
Velvety white pigeons
Ever keep remembering me
11 reasons they will remember me

Those 11 doves will remember me.
Even when I am not around them,
I can still hear.
In their guttural voice
11 dove sitting on the tall buildings.
11 white pigeons flying in this city.

11 white pigeons
Whom I once released
Buying from the bird seller
I made them free.
when the PETA was not in force

Do you think
Our
Valley was not big enough?
You received money from me
Now they're sitting on a tree
11 white pigeons are now free.

11 doves are now flying in the sky.
They're flying free.
Flapping their wings
Right up in my ears and my mind.

11 Doves are flying in the sky
I can hear their sweet notes
The world's most suffocated voice
Has turned into the sweetest sound now.

I feel shocked every evening.
When I see from a distance
That bird seller
Following these doves
Like a dragon

In the noise of this busy city
I feel delighted.
When I see my white pigeons
And they look at me,
With their grateful eyes.

Canberra 23/03/2024

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hihi! white pigeons and white ravens...

 6 months ago 

I guess in the real world it's a scary combination 😄

Hey, you too participate this contest, well attempt and do the justice to the contest.
Good luck.

 6 months ago 

Thanks, I will find your entry!

😎

😎

Are those doves still flying in the city? If most likely each dove is good for 6 if not 11 offspring per year.

Is this where your name comes from?

It was a good read. 🍀👍❤️

 6 months ago 

I am not sure! I no longer live in that city and it happened a few decades ago. We consider the dove a symbol of peace and when I saw those birds in the cage of a street bird seller, I bought them and took them to a nearby open area and freed them.

But before PETA entered the scene it was a common trade. Here in Australia, I see hundreds of them flying and sitting freely.

Here we see the dove as the pest. Cities fight to get rid of them. They ruin the old architecture, cars and if not it's a sea of pigeon poop. Same where I live, no idea where they come from it's since about 2-3 years.
Pigeons are called the rats underneath the birds, rats as in spreading diseases

At least if things go worse we have to eat.

A good Sunday.

 6 months ago 

The use of a dove as a symbol of peace originated with early Christians, who portrayed baptism accompanied by a dove, often on their sepulchres. The New Testament compared the dove to the Spirit of God that descended on Jesus during his baptism.

source of text and image

We don't consider doves as pests but as pets in different parts of our continent. Eat, yes people do eat them though, and as far as poop is concerned I agree doves do that more than dogs and cats.

800px-The_Descent_of_the_Holy_Spirit_-Tiffany.jpeg

The symbol is rich in meaning and is the pre-eminent symbol of peace. Shown in this mosaic is a dove with an olive branch in its beak with wings outstretched for flight, and above the dove are dark menacing clouds. The bird is flying towards a brighter horizon seeking a peaceful refuge.

image and text

Now decide who is spreading more trash, human or dove - The choice is yours.

unny151g.jpg

To me humans will always make more trash than animals and if my death saves animals I am fine with that but I doubt w ef will go along with that.

Pigeons and peace is a biblish thing. I like the first picture you showed still it's not my tyoe of bird I go for the birds in prey.

Stay safe & happy and enjoy your days.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55