CONTEST: "The Keyword of the Week" / BIRDCAGE

in Dream Steem9 months ago

I am a bird in a cage.
I keep struggling to free myself
But I was not born in this cage.
I was born on a tree in the forest.
unfortunately,
I got separated from my family
today I am living a life
of a prisoner in this cage.
I wanna go out of this cage
day and night
I dream of being free.


bird-5058713_1280.jpg
Image

When I was very young
and I had not yet learned to fly,
then I lived in a nest
with my parents and siblings.
my parents took loving care of me
and my siblings.
Both of them used to bring grains
and fruits for me
and feed me with great love.
I don't know when
those happy moments passed.

One day when my parents
had gone in search of food
a fowler came here.
he had a net.
his face was very scary.
seeing him,
and my siblings hid in fear.
hunter kept looking at the nests
built on the trees for a long time.

Then he climbed on our tree
and the baby birds sitting in the nests
he caught hold of all of us
and started putting us in his bag.

We were making a loud noise,
but everything went in vain.
he reached out towards my nest
and caught hold of me
with his hard hands.
I struggled a lot
to get free from his hands,
but he caught me
he put me in his bag
with other birds.
It was very dark in there.
I was suffocating
due to lack of air.

The hunter reached his home
we were imprisoned
in small birdcages.
we were all hungry since last night.
he gave us food and water
we ate a little of the grain
even if didn't want to eat.
'cause my mind was trembling
with a terrible apprehension

Next day he reached
in the market
with all the cages.
a market for birds.
birds locked in cages
were visible all around
people were coming
and bargaining for birds
they were buying them
and taking them away.

A man bought me too
And brought me to his home.
bringing home
he gave me to his young daughter.

That girl's eyes lit up
as soon as she saw me.
she started dancing happily.
She named me Zenu.
my owner and the little girl
They are taking good care of me
with great affection.
they give me food and water
and great care of my other needs
But being caged is my biggest sorrow.


bird-3158784_1280.jpg
Image

Could humans understand my pain?
like them, I also want to be free.
locking me in a cage
they should not tie my wings.
I wanna fly free in the sky.
I have only one wish

“I wanna have a nest
even if it is just a twig,
don't separate me
from my natural shelter
if nature has given me wings,
let me fly free in the sky.

Beneficiory @hive107855

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

An old conflict... Yes, we care for our animals. But they are not free, they do not live "naturally". Well, for many farmed pets, that may be the only possible way to survive. But an animal captured from the wild in a cage...? Cruel. Despite care and joy.

 9 months ago 

That's the irony, we have stopped all this legally but there is a lot more to be done.

Me too trap in a cage, then how can I help you. 😃

 9 months ago 

Write a poem and save a few words here(I mean birds) 😁

 9 months ago 

I invite @chiomzy810 and @emsonic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22